Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Galaxy Quest (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Galaxy Quest (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy Galaxy Quest (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

mitchellyoung 02/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a brilliantly-written spoof on sci-fi films and, simultaneously, on the fanbases that support them. Tim Allen is goofy and charismatic as a washed up actor thrown back into the spotlight and the film's campy tone is entertaining and engaging.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Another one I don't get tired of seeing again. I'm glad that Sigourney was able to show off her body somewhat. She's said that's something she wanted to do in more than one interview I've seen/read. This is an enjoyable movie overall.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A great satire/spoof on old campy sci-fi shows and their fans. Anyone who loves sci-fi will appreciate this hilarious send-up. A fun watch worth many repeated viewings.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 01/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film was an hilarious take on the what becomes of fandoms such as that that follows "Star Trek" or "Star Wars." Tim Allen, Alan Rickman, and Sigourney Weaver have the best comic chemistry I can ever hope to see in a movie and undoubtedly, this is one of my favorite comedies. Awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 03/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A fantastic movie. I don't usually like spoof type movies, but Galaxy Quest is exceptionally well done. The acting and story are really great. I'd like to say everyone would love it, but you might really have needed to see Star Trek first. Sam Rockwell is particularly funny in this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 01/27/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 2/2 + Good vs Evil: 0.5/1 + Love/Sex: 1/1 + Special Effects: 0.5/1 + Plot: 0.5/1 + Music: 1/1 = 8.5/10 or 85%. A rare movie in that the comedy and special effects actually mesh well, and when does that happen? Ghostbusters comes to mind, but not much else. This is funny and clever and only a manic-depressive that's been doing soju shots all day because they're off medication would not laugh... I mean, they still might. Watch it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I thought this one was great and would add it to my list of cult classics (whether that's technically correct or not). This is a funny satire about a Star Trek type show. I love how they spoof Trekkies, or in this case, Questees -- the die hards who live their lives for the show. There are so many funny lines from this movie and the cast is so great! Gets funnier every time I see it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 07/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I almost didn't give this one a chance, but a boring weekend got me in front of the TV to try it out. It didn't take long for me to think this was a great movie! I see others are saying this is a great star trek spoof and I totally agree! Nice spin and highly recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Star Trek fans, and sci-fi fans alike will enjoy this clever spoof/homage. I thought it was entertaining, but it didn't strike me as anything more than diverging. It's good for a watch, but I don't consider it a classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 07/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great Star Trek spoof. Not a great movie overall, but highly entertaining. Watch this one when you are in the mood for a comedy or hanging out with friends and don't feel like thinking.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy