Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Fugitive, The (1993) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Fugitive, The (1993) DVD from AmazonBuy Fugitive, The (1993) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A doctor is accused of murdering his wife and escapes to find the one-armed man responsible for the crime while dodging the U.S. Marshals in pursuit. This movie was a fast paste masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Really good film. BUT, I personally feel like this movie will go down as one of the most overrated Oscar films of all time. While the film is incredibly intense, it's also terribly average...I have a hard time believing it deserved a Best Picture nomination. I also can't believe Tommy Lee Jones won the Oscar for Best Supporting Actor. Good performance, but not Oscar-worthy in my honest opinion.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 11/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A very run of the mill Hollywood thriller. The plot is simplistic and the characters shallow; even the "spectacular" stunts failed to impress. This kind of thing is ten a penny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 07/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Tommy lee jones definitely deserved the academy award for this performance. he had a way of making you want to be on his side. although we all were rooting for the fugitive to get away of course. but for some reason tommy lee jones drew me into what he was going through as a police officer and therefore throughout the movie you almost want him t catch harrison ford. its hard to explain. fantastic movie. my only disappointment is that harrison ford was not praised more for his performance. i feel that he deserved more then just a golden globe nomination.hes a great actor and i dont feel that he gets the recognition that he deserves.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A faithful adaptation of the TV show that amps up the adrenaline factor considerably. Harrison Ford's gruff portrayal of Dr. Kimble and Tommy Lee Jone's dogmatic pursuer serve to raise the stakes on the impressive and exciting action sequences.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Condenses the old television show into one fun thriller. Harrison and Jones are excellent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Kind of disappointing. The beginning had me biting my fingernails, but the ending just followed the formula. Best part: "It's Rose from Lost!"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

From what I can remember, it was an ok movie. No big whoop.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I really love the Fugitive. It is just such a fun action movie. Harrison Ford is great in the lead role. This movie does a great job of really making you feel the tension of the chase, especially since you get very attached to both the fugitive and the team chasing him. This movie has great drama, but also great humor. I highly recommend giving it a try

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Man, what a great action film! I remember seeing this when is first came out when i was seven, and literally did not blink through out the whole movie, and it still has that same affect of me to this day. Harrison Ford is very good in this movie, one of his better films. The movie does not disappoint with an complicated and smart story line, the fugitive is one of my all time favorites.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy