Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Fox and the Hound (1981) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Fox and the Hound (1981) DVD from AmazonBuy The Fox and the Hound (1981) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Daniel Corleone 04/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Saw this again on the Disney Channel. One cannot deny the emotions seen on the main character's eyes. The direction was a bit snail paced and soundtrack dull. Valuing friendship, effects of temper and other values were well portrayed. A it dated in terms of animation though the voices utilized were entertaining. The Fox and the Hound is one of the few cartoons that could have been better, but is a good watch for kids.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Utilizes a very simple story to focus solely on the core relationship between these two animals. Their shared experiences are genuine. This is a nice warm Disney flick that earns its emotions.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

There's a certain nostalgic charm to this film about two unlikely friends that harks back to the days of early Disney animation. Better than it gets credit for being.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A beautiful film that follows the life of a fox and a hound on their life and their journeys and their friendship. What the movie did that was so interesting was that it showed that life doesn't necessarily have the best endings when it comes to friends. With the way the movie was made, so much can be had. Many parents discourage their children from watching this Disney classic because of how dark and heavy the subject matter, but I watched it when I was little and think I was made the better for it. A beautiful film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Pretty good movie. One of my favorites growing up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/31/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I'll give it points for being a movie a liked when I was a kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A good, if not memorable, Disney outing. Everything is simply OK - animation, story, characters - it's likable, but completely average for Disney.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 10/09/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I saw it as a kid. I liked it then.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy