Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Forrest Gump (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

21 - 29 of 29 

Exeron 03/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A touching story of a man with a tough childhood. THis movie proofs that anything is possible

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Barrage of historical refereneces involving one mentally handicapped character, this is just a bad ensemble piece. Simple attempt to try to make the viewer feel good by throwing in numberous random and midly humorous events.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

cmrevolution 01/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Forrest Gump is a heart-warming tale that is so poignant and real that is sometimes borders on awkwardness. Rarely does a film come along that can be watched by anyone, regardless of age and still have a lasting effect. Younger viewers will remember Forrest's many funny antics, teens will remember all the awkward drug/alcohol/sex moments, and older viewers will inevitably relate to the many historical events depicted in the film. Arguably Tom Hanks best work, this film is worth a place in the most casual of movie watchers collection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

While this movie was charming enough the first time, I was unfortunately forced to see this a second time by my mother. So my view of it is a tad tainted. Still, however, it's classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A movie that entertains me all the time. Can't get enough of it. I never get tired of watching it. Hanks plays a loovely character, and Zemeckis makes an epic movie, with an awesome script and a great ending. You can't miss this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

karinormand 07/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Forest Gump is a good movie, full of feeling, they type of movie that really draws you in. It has a great life story and I would say it was a "feel good movie" with a pretty good ending. It also teaches you what life would have been like 40ish years ago and a little history along the way. And by the way, I don't like the plot outline that film crave posted.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 07/07/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best movies of all time! I think what made it even better for me was how they related to movie to real world events and people (Elvis, Presidents, War, etc...).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/08/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Real life (and history) may not be a box of chocolates, but Forrest Gump still puts a great spin on historic moments - seen through the eyes of a truly unique individual. It is very sweet, but it's also an amazing achievement.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/19/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I used to think this movie was nothing more than a overblown movie for the majority. I still watch it every time it appears on TV. This is a magical movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy