Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Forrest Gump (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 29 

patrickthemovie 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

mama said lifes like a box of choclets you never know whatcha gonna well after this review people will know what they will get a great great movie tom hanks best acting role and well its hard to describe a movie like this its great with teh acting whitch was great and the writing was unbelievable because i could have never came up i give cheers to the dircter not sure about his name but i know he made back to the future whtich is another great movie overall great great movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An incredible piece of movie magic. One of the greatest achievements in film history. A heartwarming coming of age tale that anyone can enjoy. This film defines perfect. From Tom Hanks' amazing performance to the incredible cinematography to the good messages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I don't think this movie would have worked without Tom Hanks, it would have been too cloying even with the darkness of a lot of the story. But, Tom Hanks keeps Forest interesting, lovable, and some how real. Gary Sinise as major Dan is my favorite. A funny drama that remains interesting and entertaining. Well worth watching once or even more than once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

DJColts18 04/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Probably one of the best movies ever written by far. The 3.24 out of 4 rating is actually an insult to how good this movie is. This is by far Tom Hank's greatest performance and he deserved every award he won. There is not a negative thing I can say about this movie because it literally has everything. If you have not seen this movie, then you probably died before it was made because thats the only logical explaination.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Excellent film. This is one of, if not my favorite, screenplay ever written. I love this epic film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Purplicious81 03/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my favorite family flicks. It's a refreshing story of a young man, whose slightly on the "slow" side, and his compelling story as he grew from a boy to a man, loving the same girl the entire movie, and getting an astonishingly amount of good luck. It's satisfying, it'll make you laugh, it'll make you cry. Tom Hanks puts on a great performance, one of his best, I must add. Go see this movie if you haven't already, you have no idea how much you are missing!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Tom Hanks absolutely makes you feel that Forrest Gump is a real person. You keep asking yourself: Is this a true story? I could only wish I can do half the things Forrest Gump did in his life. He truely lives life to the fullness without even knowing it. The part where Forrest says to Jenny "I know what love is" is one of my favorite scenes and quotes in movie history. Besides using Gods name in vain from Lieutenant Dan, this is truely a movie masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

By far, Tom Hanks' best. I totally love this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 10/24/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is one of the best movies ever made..."and that's all I have to say about that."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Amazing, charming, funny performance by Hanks. I love how they tied events in Gump's life to actual historical events. An overall great flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy