Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Forrest Gump (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Forrest Gump (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 

Matthew Brady 02/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Forrest Gump: "Life is like a box a chocolate, you never know what your going to get". A "slow" man explains to people he meets on a park bench his life story which seems to encounter historic events. This movie is wonderful and full of heart. Tom hanks is the best part of this movie and the directing and the cast all done a great job. The visual effect's were mind blowing and I love this movie from start till finish.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The two star rating is solely based on how the film hits me, which is very cyclical and repetitive. Tom Hanks' portrayal of Forrest Gump is undeniably involving and charming, but the film's plot eventually comes down to running Forrest through an increasingly ridiculous series of historical scenarios and seeing how he reacts. The film's tragic love story is its best asset and, if the film had focused exclusively on that and kept its universe a bit smaller, it could have been a lot more intriguing and inspiring. As it is, Forrest Gump still has a number of iconic lines and moments, but it's also an overrated and bloated mess, especially towards the latter half.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Truly an epic of our time. One of the greatest of all time. Tom Hank's best performance of his career.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Possibly the most over-rated film in movie history, and how you can get a best actor Oscar f o r t a l k i n g v e r y s l o w l y and staring blankly is beyond me. It's nothing more than a 2 hour long Hallmark moment; the history is revisionist, and it's designed purely to make Americans get all dewy-eyed over Old Glory through cynical and manipulative button pushing. For me there's no difference between this and that absurd speech Bill Pullman makes in Independence Day. If it weren't for Gary Sinise, it'd be a total waste of time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cora 02/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the funniest movies I have seen in my life. One of my favorites.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Irisheyes 10/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great movie! One of the greats, amazing how it was able to cover so many evens of that generation. Robin wright and Tom hanks were amazing. Great story well passed. For sure a classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

babujoym 07/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

one of my favoraite movies

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is considered by everyone to be a classic and I would partially agree. It's got lots of humor and heart and memorable characters, but it's not the best film of 1994.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

How many times have I rewatched this movie? And yet it still makes the top of the list? So damn good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A powerful epic, in what could be termed a new type of film - a personal "coming-of-age" of an adult. Tom Hanks showcases his powerful talent in this intriguing Oscar-winning role, and the supporting cast (namely Gary Sinise, Robin Wright Penn, and Sally Field) boast star-power and cinematic expertise. A great film that can be described by how many accolades grace its name, "Forrest Gump" is a legendary American fictional biopic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy