Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

For a Few Dollars More ( Per qualche dollaro in più ) (1965) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy For a Few Dollars More ( Per qualche dollaro in più ) (1965) DVD from AmazonBuy For a Few Dollars More ( Per qualche dollaro in più ) (1965) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

FSUNoles27TS 01/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This easily climbed to the top of my favorite Westerns. Clint Eastwood is amazing in this film. The storyline is great. I love that the two paired up for the journey against one of the best villains to play in a western ever. So much was said in so few words in this flick. Without giving anything away, the ending of the movie was a total surprise. It made so mcuh sense that it was all about something for the one character. A masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moji 05/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

it's the best western movie ever, and the second movie is the good the bad and the ugly and the third can be Once upon a time in the west and 4) unforgiven

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Though not as striking as the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly, Leone presents another smoldering Western that immerses the audience among seedy characters and impressive landscape visuals. The film masterfully juggles different plotlines that intersect and conjoin within the film's many violent confrontations.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Certainly, this is the worst of the trilogy. However, it's still pretty damn good!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A bit better than "A Fistful of Dollars" but still not as good as "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly". The acting and the dialogues is really good and I must say that I like western movies much more than I thought I would do. The movie includes is very memorable quotes and one of my favourites is when Mortimer tells Monco how he could find him in Agua Caliente.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snake Sugarbaker 07/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Though not evident from his past two decades in film, Clint Eastwood wasn’t always a pussy. In this, the second of Sergio Leone’s Fistful of Dollars spaghetti western trilogy, he is borderline hot as a bounty hunter in Texas/New Mexico who teams up with another (Lee Van Cleef) – each, naturally, with motives of his own. Ennio Morricone’s influential score is a boon here, not to mention an unmatchable set of opening credits.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 04/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An improvement on the first film of the dollars trilogy, A Fistful of Dollars, with Sergio Leone giving this one more plot. Shot with beautiful wide lenses, he creates and captures some memorable scenes. My favourite being the one where Clint and Van Cleef face off with the shooting of each others hats. The film goes on just slightly too long but where it works, it really really works.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Another excellent Leone western - the second of the "Man with No Name" trilogy. He found a diamond in the rough by casting Lee Van Cleef; an excellent choice. The music, the camera angles, the tension - it's all here and still great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 07/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I havn't seen a whole lot of older westerns but this one was pretty good. Clint Eastwood and Lee Van Cleef's acting was great and they both portrayed the bad-asses that they are very well. The only thing that kinda sucked was the sound effects, they were fake and not timed right. Sometimes they were way off and it just didn't help the movie. I may have rated this higher if it wasn't for that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love westerns but I have not seen that many of them. The sad and definite thing is, they don't make them even close to like Leone used to. If you like a western or the mystery that surround them, see this!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy