Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Fistful of Dollars, A ( Per un pugno di dollari ) (1964) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Fistful of Dollars, A ( Per un pugno di dollari ) (1964) DVD from AmazonBuy Fistful of Dollars, A ( Per un pugno di dollari ) (1964) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Super humor with super clint in this dark but cooled film, it is bit old but still better than most of nowadays action films

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I thought this was excellent. It's humorous, suspenseful, dramatic, and action-packed. Is it as good as the last one in this trilogy? No, probably not. But, it's still an amazing movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Probably my second favorite Eastwood Western, behind the Good the Bad and the Ugly. Brilliant score and cinematography and a case study in how visuals can tell a story stronger than pages of dialogue, which this film is rather short on. Some classic shootout scenes, as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 07/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Pretty good movie, not as good as "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" tough. A nice start for the dollars trilogy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best remakes you could hope for, this western take on Akira Kurosawa's Yojimbo is remade with the keen eye of Sergio Leone. As westerns go, you'll be hard pressed to find a better experience than the Dollars trilogy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

40 years ago Leone created one of the best triolgies ever. The first part, lacks of the epic of the last one, but it has the same spirit and it shows the same love for cinema and filmmaking that Leone showed in his movies. Making a dollars trilogy marathon is probably one of the best film experiences. Don't miss it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 04/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I did not feel that it was better than any of the other westerns Leone has done. Yeah, Eastwood is ok, but the plot doesn't do it for me. I already saw it first in "Yomjimb0" and there is little difference. Plus, "Yojimbo" is better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy