Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Rambo: First Blood (1982) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Rambo: First Blood (1982) DVD from AmazonBuy Rambo: First Blood (1982) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

John Rambo: [Got Teasle by the throat with a knife]"Let it go, let it go". The story is about a Vietnam vet starts a war with a small town after being told he wasn't welcome there. First blood is a spectacular action film that doesn't need women to strip off or mindless action for the viewers. This movie has heart and remediable characters that have a meaning to this movie. I felt really sorry John Rambo because he lost his best friend and his got nowhere to stay, and his past still haunt's about Vietnam and how it effect's him.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

There's not much to the explosive premise and plot, but Sylvester Stallone wrings every ounce of machismo into his portrayal of a bad-ass war veteran looking for revenge. The film takes more of a brooding pace, but when the film's action scenes strike, they strike hard.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the iconic figures in action films. Stallone really became John Rambo in this one. I thought the pace of the film, cinematography and acting was good. A very likable character and the emotions displayed make you sympathize with his obstacles. His survival instincts are impressive to watch. Plot, characters and settings were developed well. Rambo does justice to this genre, its all about the heart, mind and realism.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Simple and straightforward, with great (non-over the top) action. A veteran survivalist put against his own side, in an act of injustice, makes for a radically different and more intriguing action hero. Stallone plays it stone cold with an underlying emotional confusion that surfaces at the end. Overall great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 05/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is not only Sylvester Stallone's best movie, but its the greatest action film ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A lot of yuppies don't like this movie. But, I've always been a meat 'n' potatoes kind of guy. So, I love it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

For pure testosterone, you can't go wrong with John Rambo. You don't need much of story when there's an angry, somewhat unbalanced Vietnam vet on the loose. It's not rocket science, but it sure is fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

bigbro 07/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I agree there isn't a whole lot to this movie but it is quite good. The deepest meaning I get out of it is saying F You to the man. Its what John Rambo did...He was just on his way through town, minding his own business and bam! some lawman comes up and starts messin with him just cause he has long hair. Well this hippie was out serving his country, Mr Officer! Guess Rambo showed you, mother------!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 05/08/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the best action films. There really isn't too much to this movie but Stallone can do no wrong in action films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy