Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Finding Neverland (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Finding Neverland (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Finding Neverland (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Snoogans 09/20/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I completely understand the love for this movie. It's easy to appreciate. A warm and charming film that also deals with some heavy-hearted issues. My only problem is the complete 'glossy' sentimentality of the whole piece. The direction felt like a forcing attempt to bestow a sweeping somber whimsy onto me. I never got all that invested into the characters to begin with, so none of it worked. This is a fine movie all-around. I'd definitely recommend it for some pleasant light entertainment. I just found it's strong attempt to swoon me somewhat disingenuous.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 04/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The biography of the creator of Peter Pan and the inspirations that helped him. The acting is superb, the characters are funny and the directing in the movie is good as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Finding Neverland hits all the right sentimental and nostalgic notes, presenting a more heartfelt performance and reserved performance than usual from Johnny Depp. For lovers of the Peter Pan story, all the cues to the familiar J.M. Barrie story and parallels between Barrie's actual life story the film explores will be a treat.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is truly inspired...by what I cannot be sure, but definitely by something brilliant and forgiving. "Finding Neverland" tells a story of two loving people, good people, who must fight everything that society throws at them to find creation and imagination. The central plot is at once heartbreaking and lovely. It is gorgeous and terrible. I honestly believe that this movie was cheated out of every Oscar it was nominated for, especially Best Picture [going instead to the Oscar-hungry sell-out Clint Eastwood's "Million Dollar Baby"]. What a lovely movie and even more beautiful message. This movie scores huge!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 01/10/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Nothing too special. Johnny Depp was a disappointment in his performance, and the storyline didn't interest me much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 09/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Johnny Depp did an excellent job but.........that's about all. I thought the movie was very long and boaring. If you want to see a story about Peter Pan, find a different one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Another endearing performance by Depp. This is a touching, inspiring story about a man who finds purpose creating stories for the young sons of a widow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tim's movie valut 09/27/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

i don't know what's wrong with Alex but i thought this movie was great it had everything in it it needed and i thought that Johnny Depp and Kate Winslet both did steller performances i thought everything was good with the story aswell. I thought that Johnny Depp carried the movie real well i think if you haven't seen it go out and seeit it is such an amazing movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Maybe it was because my expectations were high, but Johnny Depp did not impress me much, nor did the story of the creation of Peter Pan. This may be more of a family movie or for someone who loves and understands "Pan."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2011 by Karmand
2012 Movies by Mr Cinema
2010 by Travis
Top Movie List by Vulcan21
Top Movie List by Michael
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Ben

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy