Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Fight Club (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Fight Club (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy Fight Club (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

41 - 50 of 51 

renton 11/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've watched that movie for five times, I've read the book for three times. Awesome. Every time I watched/read it, I found a new thing. It's nihilistic, decadent, brute, uncompromising. The story is fluent, characters are very well done and really good directing job. Plus, Brad Pitt and Edward Norton just couldn't make it better. Worth seeing it, a must-have in your home movie library.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ventilatorblues 10/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Book is good, and so is the movie. Fight Club makes its watcher think, but is also an entertaining movie. It's not usual to see so much awesome acting in the same flick. Brad Pitt, Edward Norton, Helena Bonham-Carter, they're all great. Fight club tells something about this generation. Fght Club tells something about people - in some way it's about insomnia, in some way it's about human mind. In some way it tells that there's something wrong with the system. Fight Club is one of the best movies, in my opinion at least.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MionaMoon 10/15/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

 

This movie is really something. Like someone in here said maybe the best movie of the 90's. It's so funny in a twisted way. I've seen this movie about three times and I'm not shocked to see the fighting and blood anymore. I really like the unexpected twist in the end. Great actors like Edward Norton in this film. I truly recommend especially to someone who likes strange dramas.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sandy Toksvik 09/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The fact that this film seems to keep popping up at the top of movie lists on film websites probably reflects the age range of the users. Having said that, this is probably the one film of the usual bunch(shawshank, pulp fiction) which actually merits its acclaiim. Blending great entertainment with a slick plot and even some "social commentary" in there, as they like to say. I don't really see any faults to pick with it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sophie B. 09/17/2007 (1 of 4 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Boring. :(

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

owie 08/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

My favorite David Fincher movie, and an excellent adaptation of the book (they changed only minor things for the movie that had little or no effect on the plot). All of the actors do a great job, and the ending makes you want to watch the movie over and over to catch what you missed the first time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

its_n8 08/05/2007 (1 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is the type of movie that defines a generation. Especially if you are a man. I once had a friend that after every movie we went to he was always like, "yeah I saw that coming". I had the pleasure of sitting next to him during his first viewing, my second, and turned to him halfway through to ask--"so what do you think is going to happen?" Obviously, he was way off and I didn't have to hear his usual bullshit after the movie because THIS MOVIE IS AN ORIGINAL.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 07/30/2007 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fantastic movie. Defines very good in what way some are tired of the system. Excellent script.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/19/2007 (3 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After recently rewatching this, I'm convinced this is one of the top movies of the 90s, if not of all time. Amazing cast with a story that leaves you wondering "what if?" This is one of those movies that changes you after you watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/14/2006 (1 of 5 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best movie I have ever seen!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy