Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Fight Club (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Fight Club (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy Fight Club (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 51 

Tammy 12/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Brad Pitt ~ need I say more?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

marcocl12 12/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What a great movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Stupid pointless piece of garbage

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nikan 07/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

David Fincher`s Best Film , "Fight Club" is One of the ten best movies ever. It`s a mixture of Violence (at it`s most terrifying style ) , dangerous Lines from It`s dangerous Characters and Sport fu*king with Modern Life. and the Present of this society-violent-epic is Tyler Darden. (ranked 1th in Empire List of 100 Best Characters Of All Time) and no doubt ... It`s the most Powerful Cult Movie todate. an underrated masterpiece that gets it`s right place . and , belive me , It`s going to be more popular.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 03/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

'Fight Club' is many things. It is implausible, overly stylized, atrociously scored, maladroitly structured, and, most importantly, it is an enigma. How is it an enigma? By it's ability to attract any type of positive critical acclaim!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Logan 03/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fight Club takes the mundane routine of american yuppie culture and puches ( I guess literally) in the face. the thing that makes fight club hit so close to home is that the narrator is a pretty normal guy. has a decent job, comfortable home, but like alot of us he is dissatisfied. But unlike many of us his solution to this perpetual problem is F**kin' nuts. his "solution" is kind of essential to the end of the movie (and it's one of my favorite movie endings of all time) so I won't spoil it. Tyler Durden philosophy is one of the best parts of the film, so convincing is Brad Pitt's performance that it almost makes you start to take Durden's message to heart. that's where life gets...interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 11/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great film I remember like about 12 years ago I saw the trailer I thought it was rocky so I didnt bother to see it.12 years later one of my friends said he saw fight club and loved it so I finnaly gave in and checked it out and dam I should have seen this in the theathers. This is no rocky movie its a crime movie and a mind twister that I am still trying to figure out this is the best fighting movie since rocky and best crime movie since goodfellas no words to describe it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

very original film with good plot twists. Edward Norton was probally the best actor in the role. the narration of Norton was a good touch it linked the different scenes well, it is one of those films you have to watch twice to get all the hints from the big twist ending. action was good, and i liked the title because you excpect a different type of film from it. if you dont like a bit of blood then it might put you off overall very good

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a great movie, although it is a movie you just love or despise dramatically. Great performances, Fincher's best work(in my opinion).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A MAJOR love it/hate it movie. Like a lot of Fincher's work. Its hard to describe exactly what I love about this film. The performances are strong, the visuals are incredible, and even trippy at some parts. Like I said, you either love it or hate it. And personally, I love it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy