Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Ever After: A Cinderella Story (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Ever After: A Cinderella Story (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy Ever After: A Cinderella Story (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Daniel Corleone 01/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The story of Danielle de Barbarac. She lives with the baroness Rodmilla de Ghent (Anjelica Huston), who has two daughters. Danielle encounters Henry, the Crown Prince of France. Wonderful costumes and location settings. Drew Barrymore shines in her role. One of the best lines from the film - ""Nothing is final until you're dead." Ever After is at times dull but the performances and plot kept it interesting in the process.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I know what I'm getting into when I watch these puffy things, but I keep hoping for redeeming goodies. This had some good stuff, but a lot of "No...oh, no" stuff as well. Fairy tale redux.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I've seen worse chick movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I didnt think Id like this movie but I did

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 04/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love the Disney version of Cinderella, so any movie about her is a good movie for me. Drew Barrymore does a great job as a real-life Cinderella.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a really well done fairy tale movie. It captures the story of Cinderella without being chained to the original story or to the modern versions of the story. Anjelica Huston is fantastic as the evil step-mother. The movie is a nice light fairy tale.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A decent update to the classic Cinderella fairy tale. Drew Barrymore has pretty much nailed the romantic comedy angle at this point. It's sweet without being too sweet, but it never moved me that much either.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MionaMoon 10/16/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very sweet and romantic story set in the Renaissance era. Drew Barrymore is perfect for the role of Danielle. This is a modern Cinderella story of a girl who is not weak and helpless. The costumes are really beautiful and so is the soundtrack. This film has some nice comedy also. I like the character of Leonardo da Vinci. Anjelica Huston plays the evil stepmother very well. In the first time when I saw this film I was actually little bit disappointed because it felt too sweet and soft movie but when I saw it again and again I began to love it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy