Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

ET: The Extra-Terrestrial (1982) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy ET: The Extra-Terrestrial (1982) DVD from AmazonBuy ET: The Extra-Terrestrial (1982) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Gabe 02/17/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Truly an American classic. Spielberg hit this one out of the park. It's amazing that a director with such a diverse filmography chose to do two alien movies within 5 years of each other. But, where Close Encounters was too long and really a bit more adult oriented, this was a truly family film. This movie had it all, tears, action, adventure and great acting performances from unknown actors. Then, of course, the special effects are great and other than the final chase scene, they still hold up today, E.T. still looks great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The film is about a small boy and girl try to help a friendly alien find his way back home. This is the movie that started it all and what I mean is, we got movies today about friendly aliens and some kids have to look after it. Steven Spielberg always brings that light heated feel in some of his family friendly movies and he did it so well here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 09/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A beautifully crafted kid's adventure by the master of popular entertainment in his prime.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kyle(The Rebel)  08/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Touching film about the relationship between a boy, Elliot, and an alien, E.T. Spielberg's direction is superb. A fine soundtrack by Williams adds to the film's quality.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/14/2011 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What's there to say about E.T.? It's a true classic, a film that is steeped in nostalgia, the pains of growing up, and the wonderment of childhood. It's a sci-fi film that manages to surpass its effects by creating genuine characters we care about and that includes breathing life and personality into the character of E.T. himself.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/15/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Captures all of the child-like sensibilities perfectly. The relationship between Elliot and ET is the pulsating emotional core of the film and is what makes it so enjoyable. One of the few movies I've grown up watching and liked more on repeated viewings. Absolutely wonderful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/24/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

ALWAYS a classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 02/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

ET is a good heart-touching movie about friendship. These are the type of movies that, no matter how old you are, you still enjoy watching it. It's a good blend of family/kids/ and a tad bit of Sci-Fi. Steven Spielberg gives a one of a kind, classic movie. The acting is really good, and not to forget about the wonderful cast, such as young Drew Barrymore. This a beautiful work of art.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Eh, its a good movie. But this is one of those films you lie to your girlfriend about liking. I just never saw anything great about. Still, its a classic. I respect it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I thought this movie was okay, certainly astounding for the time in which it was made, but likewise, I wasn't thoroughly impressed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy