Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Eraserhead (1977) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Eraserhead (1977) DVD from AmazonBuy Eraserhead (1977) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A deranged nightmare of a film. The surrealism is very much like a bad nightmare. Everything about it is sickly, dark, cancerous and disgusting. It is highly original and worth watching. No one can really match David Lynch's style.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Utterly bizarre but curiously fascinating oddity from David Lynch. Some may find it's deliberately unfathomable surrealism exasperating, but the powerful imagery alone makes it worth a look.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Slow but intense enough to never be boring

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I can't deny that images from this film have stuck with me for a while, but I just couldn't digest this movie. I may not have been able to fully understand Lynch's surreal style, but, I just didn't get the film and found it an incomprehensible, tedious mess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 05/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Rarely doesn a film makes my jaw hit the floor, but almost every scene in this movie amazed and shocked me. It really is weird and confusing but its also lyrical, artistic, and unbelievable. An amazing achievement, and a film that is like nothing you'll ever see. A strong atmosphere and a kooky cast really deliver, and if you see a more bizarre mutant baby in any other film, i'll eat my shoes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I must admit this movie grew on me, there's no explanation but it doesn't bother me anymore. A movie with such a unique visual style and a chilling mood should be praised.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The creepiest movie I've ever seen. Highly recommended for everyone interested in David Lynch's first film. I gave it 2 1/2 stars because Lynch has really grown in his career and he did so much better as time went on. Eraserhead can be slow and simultaneously it's not for the faint of heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

David Lynch's first film is by far his most surreal, and that's saying something. Some may find it incomprehensible, others will find it disturbing - but one thing you can't deny is that it's a film that will stick with you forever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
My trips to the cinema 2016 by Max the Movie Guy
2014: Best To Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by kscribble
movies of 2016 by skater4159
Book Adaptations by Zeljka
2002 by Karmand
films I've seen in 2016 by aickman

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy