Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Elf (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Elf (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy Elf (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Gabe 04/20/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A movie that has become a "new" holiday classic. Will Ferrell has some great one-liners and some good sight gags. My favorite part, the throwback to claymation when Buddy has to leave the North Pole. Quite funny and a good movie to put on when the families around for the holidays.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Buddy the Elf: "OH MY GOD SANTA!!" Buddy is an orphan who was stowed away in Santa's sack and raised by elves. Seeking his birth parents, he ends up in New York City, where he tries to bond with his distant father and experiences city life on his own. Buddy is one of the best character in any other movie that I watch. The movie is heart warming, touching, funny and a good watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the modern Christmas classics. Will Ferrell's childlike enthusiasm perfectly mirrors a nostalgic spirit of the holidays. The film features a talented cast (and the first real star turn by Zooey Deschanel) and explodes into a climax of such joyful holiday cheer that it's impossible not to be moved. I watch it very year.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I like Ferrell's humor, but I just didn't laugh much at this one. I didn't like the 'Elf' character.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Didnt think Id like this movie but I did.This is a movie you can watch every Christmas

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/30/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very, very funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

WHAT?! A bad Will Ferrell movie?! No, I don't believe it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 04/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

On of the best xmas flicks i've seen. I love Will Ferrell.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ollievee79 08/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I am watching this movie right now and it is August! This is one of the few Christmas movies that is good all year around. In my opinion, this is Will Ferrell at his best. You can't help but cheer for Buddy. This movie is everything that is great about being a kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/21/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A fun Will Ferrell comedy and one of the better Christmas-themed comedies to come out in ages. It's good for the kids, but adults will be entertained as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy