Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Conjuring (2013) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Conjuring (2013) DVD from AmazonBuy The Conjuring (2013) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Indyfreak 07/23/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

James Wan remembers to make a movie and not just a collection of jump scares. Good acting, great atmosphere, and a genuinely creepy vibe makes The Conjuring the best horror movie since the Sixth Sense.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Don't forget to clap your hands lol. This movie is more scary then sinister and Insidious, I mean horror movie's are starting to get better now and new stuff to make you scared.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Pein 12/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I used to be surprised at this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/27/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm growing tired of paranormal movies because they're all the same. However, this movie is suspenseful, has jump scares, a good logical plot, and a good ending. I'd recommend this movie. Well done.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 08/29/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

well after all the hype i finally got around to watching this horror. basically its the same as every other horror movie cue family a house and kids seeing monsters and strange noises etc etc then cue someone getting possessed. you know the drill there's hundreds of movies with the same story , though to be fair its better than a lot of them, i found the first half pretty boring and the same ole thing ive seen too many times before. but it got good after. the ending though was a bit lame. which was a shame. overall its a decent horror movie for sure and worth watching but its nothing new. . the best horror in recent years is the evil dead remake. this one just lacks horror to be as good..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 07/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While it's not as scary as The Exorcist (as some people made it seem to be...), The Conjuring is still a good horror film- and I'm not sure if I was just especially jumpy the night I watched it in theaters, but I remember screaming a few times during the some of the intense scenes....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/23/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was a good, well made movie. I thought it was going to be scarier then it was, maybe i'm just getting immune to scary movies. Solid, and good though, worth seeing for sure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/21/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Hands gripping my seat, heart pounding in my chest, yelling audibly, and literally shaken with fear. This was my experience watching 'The Conjuring'. FINALLY, a horror movie that is the true definition of scary. Perfectly paced, with a sustained feeling of fear throughout. The tension is never released. It's relentless in it's attempt to frighten the audience. And, best of all, no predictable jump scares! I had one hell of a great time watching this movie. Absolutely terrific.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy