Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 02/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The story is about a local, home grown Jim is being threatened to be closed or overtaken when the gym particpants enroll in a dodgeball tournament to try to raise money to save the Gym. This movie was silly but funny in some parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

In taking a thoroughly over-the-top and ridiculous approach to the world of extreme dodgeball, the film succeeds at crafting an energetic and fun comedy that isn't afraid to be both campy and satirical. Ben Stiller moves away from his usual neurotic acting style and the film features some fun cameo performances as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Child's game taken to an absurd level. Somewhat enjoyable. Underdogs always pull us in.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

S-T-U-P-I-D

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Filled with goofy humor and a good amount of laughs, but I don't find it quite as funny on repeat viewings.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ccbanker 06/30/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Who would have thought that dodging hand tools could be a teaching "tool"? This movie is not why I like Ben Stiller, but it is a funny movie. Vince is typical Vince in this movie. If you've loved him in Swingers, Made or Wedding Crashers, then this isn't going to disappoint. Rip Torn, well, he's Rip. This is the story of many underachievers trying to simply achieve. Great cast of misfits that doesn't include Christine Taylor. She's the one bright spot that the lovable gym saviors have in their quest to save a slumping business from a mega-gym owner and just simply, a pain in the butt. If you like feel good endings then this will not disappoint.... or will it?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Now don't let my small rating confuse you, I did enjoy this film, but not in the sense that I thought it was good filmmaking, but rather simply entertaining. However, this is not a film I own nor intend to, but I am glad I did see it at least once. Ben Stiller is always a delight to see in villainous roles, such as the one he portrayed in "Heavyweights" and here he plays a similar character.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It had the potential to be a much better movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Waffles 08/24/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

probably the best physical comedy movie ever. a lot of good quotes, and Ben Stiller is yet again funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I can watch this one over and over and it igets better each time. Some of the lines such as "If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball." are movie classics. The plot is not original. An underdog overcomes and surprisingly wins over the favored, a la Rocky and others, but the characters make this a good comedy. I also loved the parody of the old grammar school instructional movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy