Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Die Hard (1988) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Die Hard (1988) DVD from AmazonBuy Die Hard (1988) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 21 

Spielbergian 09/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The greatest '80's genre action movie ever! Bruce Willis kicks-ass. If you are a fan of action, see this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A great action film I remember watching with my dad. A great one to bond to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 08/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The quintessential action movie. Bruce Willis plays John McClane (my personal favorite action hero), a cop that gets invited to a Christmas party when a terrorist takeover occurs. John is the only one to escape and through a clever bit of maneuvering, gets the help of the LAPD. Alan Rickman plays Hans Gruber, probably the best action movie villain ever. Unlike most action heroes of his time, John wasn't incredibly buff, not skilled in martial arts, or a combination of both. He's an everyman, who had everyday problems that we can all relate to. More importantly, unlike a lot of action movies released today, it didn't need to rely on a bunch of CGI to make it sell. It had a plot and fantastic acting, especially from Rickman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Again, one of those powerful action-packed movies that lingers in my memory for a long period of time. I guess no matter how you rated a movie, if it was able to acquire a permanent mental file in your system it must have done something significant. As far as I can remember, it's the extraordinary dedication of ordinary people like JOHN MCCLANE that caught one spellbound to the finish. Definitely good plot development, good work on casting, and wonderful stunts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great action flick for its time and still fun today. John McLain is a great trouble-making good guy and Willis makes him funny and lovable. Fun to see Alan Rickman (Snape from the Harry Potter movies) as the bad guy (and looking so young).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Bruce Willis' most classic movie: Die Hard. Exhilarating, entertaining. I know they've made 4 Die Hards and I hope they make four more!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

pipe 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Bruce W just gets better and action, plot and characters great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/31/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

1000 is the times I've seen this flick... kind of. It has charisma, is a very manly film, it has action, it has fun. The plot and the script are fantastic. McTiernan revolutioned the action genre, givin to character and the action scenes a very realistic view. (Who didn't feel the pain on the feet?) A movie that opened the window to a new macho hero. One of the Willi's best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 08/07/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a good movie. I saw this after seeing the newest Die Hard (4th in series) and thought it was just as good. It was fun to see the things Bruce Willis was able to do in an airport then that you would probably be put in jail for today. This with a great start to a good series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An action film that defines the genre. It never lets up and keeps the adrenaline flowing while still managing to have a riveting plot. Willis is perfectly cast and Alan Rickman makes a great foil. This is one no one should pass up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy