Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Die Hard (1988) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Die Hard (1988) DVD from AmazonBuy Die Hard (1988) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best action movies ever, all set in one big building, but plenty of action and thrills

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 08/25/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"Now I have a machine gun. Ho ho ho." Christmas is the time for love, peace, forgiveness, and sharing. It's also the time where a man in a white vest guns down at terrorists at the Nakatomi Plaza, with no shoes on. Die Hard is one of the best Christmas movies ever. Merry Christmas everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 07/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's Christmas time in Los Angeles when group of terrorists take hostages in an employee party. Their plan to steal the 600 million dollars seems interrupted by John McClane achieving a great escapist action. Meanwhile, John found himself. Great movie with merited four nominated for Oscar.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 03/17/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Such an awesome movie! Bruce Willis was phenomenal and he has hair! (hehe sorry couldn't help it). Awesome movie. I'd watch it over and over again. It's very funny and yet it has so much suspense. Good combination of thriller, action and comedy. Plus Snape(Alan Rickman) was the bad guy!!! :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/27/2013 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Die Hard is one of the quintessential action films. The action set pieces are exciting and innovative and make good use of the claustrophobic office building setting. Bruce Willis plays one of his career roles, with the right blend of action machismo and sarcastic wit and Alan Rickman is a chilling villain. And, yes, I do consider it a Christmas movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Okay, so my dad showed this to me when I was a kid. I have seen the latest one 'Live Free or Die Hard', but I have never revisited this original or its other sequels until now. Wowwww have I been missing out! THis is the epitome of an amazing action film. No bullshit, no brains, no unnecessary raziness; just pure Bad ass. Bruce Willis freaking crushed it. I can't wait to watch the others, rewatch 'LFoDH' , and go see the upcoming GDtDH in theaters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Most christmasmovies are terribly boring. Thisone you can go and see, even in summertime!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There's nothing I can say about this movie that hasn't already been said. It's a really good action movie that's still fun to watch today.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 02/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

this has to be one of the greatest action films of all time.Bruce Willis is amazing in this well written film.this movies ain't just great,it's a experience.you have to see this movie.im not even going to explain more,cause every movie buff has had to see this already.andif you haven't,the you better go and get it.cause this film isen't just your typical action cliche movie.it's original and great.the characters and story are just great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

great movie in my opnion one of bruce wills best movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy