Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Dick Tracy (1990) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Dick Tracy (1990) DVD from AmazonBuy Dick Tracy (1990) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Daniel Corleone 01/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Wonderful colorful characters such as Shoulders, Stooge, the Rodent, the Brow and Little Face, Flattop and Itchy are under control Alphonse "Big Boy" Caprice. Breathless Mahoney is abducted by Big Boy after killing Lips. Dick Tracy investigates the scene. The direction was sensational and acting was awesome since you have some talented artists on board. Dick Tracy is an enjoyable crime flick done with a certain style rarely seen on movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Bright and colorful real sets and visuals take front seat in an okay comic adaptation. Also a sort of throwback to old gangster films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Always a classic.Everything about this movie is awesome.I remember when it 1st came out I went to Toys R Us & bought all the figures but I could never find No Face.Anyways, I LOVE how they remained true to the comic strip & brought it to life on the big screen.The colors,characters, & storyline of the movie were amazing

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A remarkably faithful adaptation, both in tone and atmosphere to the popular comic strip. At times, I wish this film had taken more of a dark, "Sin City" approach to the material, particularly with Al Pacino's cartoony Big Boy Caprice, but, for the most part, it works.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A faithful adaptation. Visually and script-wise. Warren Beatty is the perfect Dick Tracy and the film is visually stunning.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

From what I can remember, it's a cool movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Saw it recently and was amazed how bad it was. I had been looking forward to it for quite some time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/18/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A lot of big names - some in big roles, others in cameos, yet for all their talent, Dick Tracy manages to be just a step ahead of mediocrity. The abundance of villains is great, but it's almost too comic at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy