Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Flight (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Flight (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Flight (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Rod 10/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Denzel Washington did this well. The plane crashing scene was terrific, but I think the good parts of the film ended after the plane crushed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't trust Denzel Washington driving a plane not at all. This movie really good acting and the plane crash scene in this movie was so realist.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nolane 12/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

After a spectacular opening 30 minutes, which features one of the most intense plane crash sequences ever captured on film, "Flight" deteriorates into a standard substance abuse drama. Denzel Washington delivers a standout performance, but the usually excellent director Robert Zemeckis allows the movie to become slow and predictable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Novella 05/31/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie was so predictable! At the beginning of it you could see how it was going to end. I really, really hoped that John Goodman (so enjoyable!) could change it, something funny could come from his character and his last appearance in the movie, a sort of world's humour. Instead, predictable. Alcohol is bad, God is good, we're all Americans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 04/15/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After seeing the initial ads for this, I thought, well, that looks awful. But, after some word-of-mouth campaigning and Denzel's Oscar not, I thought I'd check this out. It's pretty good. It's less adventure action/adventure, which was my initial reaction and more drama. In fact, I'm not a huge Denzel fan, but, this is one of his better films. John Goodman, of course, steals every scene he's in to no one's surprise, as Denzel's drug dealer. You can absolutely see how this is going to end, but it keeps your attention.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 02/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was an interesting movie, though heavy. Denzel Washington is what makes it work. I felt that the film dealt with alcoholism well for the most part, but in parts made it seem a bit to fun - a bit to cool. Really well done for the most part and worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 02/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Denzel Washington delivers a great performance in this movie, well worth the Oscar nomination for best actor. I found this movie enjoyable, and it felt like I got a taste of two completely different types of movies. The beginning is very suspenseful, probably one of the most intense scenes I've seen in a long time. The rest of the movie is very much a drama, and it may leave some people a little bored after enjoying the beginning. But either way, this movie is quite good, and I recommend watching it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ionut valentin 01/21/2013 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

no no no! For what? because it was a filming about nothing.what happend there! n o t h i n g! u know how it is with torrent:FAKE!it is a false hope, a fake story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

felixthecat15 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Zemeckis really gets across the idea of alcoholism and effectively shows the negative effect that it can have on one's life and the people around him. Denzel Washington plays a great yet different role than he is usually use to and John Goodman's character fits quite well with his stint in the film. even though this was taken from a true story, Zemeckis still does a very effective job of putting this entire film together, from the cast to the script.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/23/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

At first, I thought I would really like this movie. Then, I thought I wouldn't like the movie. After that, I thought I would like it. I was right. I liked it. lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy