Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Devil's Rejects (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Devil's Rejects (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy The Devil's Rejects (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Incredibly boring, unscary horror film about serial killer family. There is no real suspense, or terror to be found, just the villains endlessly going about mocking the law and killing people. They were completely unsympathetic, and there was no real hero to cheer for. I honestly hoped that the family would be caught and killed, thus bringing some sort of closure to the whole thing. A waste of time to watch, simple as that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/23/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Otis: "I am the devil, and I am here to do the devil's work". When a couple of the family escape, they turn a fleabag motel into their own playground with the sheriff hot on their heels. This is part 2 of the house of 1000 corpses, and I like this movie more then house of 1000 corpses. This movie has more remediable quotes and the serial killing family are so awful but so enjoyable to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I love this family, this is number 2 of the house with 1000 corpses. Rob Zombie directed both so expect a great creepy and sick vib to it. A must see for horror fans and fans of Rob Zombies..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/25/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A good movie but not as good as I hoped it would be

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best horror sequels. Still drawing heavily on his influences of cheap 70's horror, Zombie crafts a much better film than his first. It's a violent, dirty movie with charismatic villains and some memorable dialogue.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/07/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I loved this film. Better the House of 1,000 Corpses. Everything seemed to flow good. Great film and I woudl suggest it to a lot of people.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bashtastic! 08/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was the s*%t!!! The kill scenes were very original, and it kept you on the edge of your seat. LEAPS AND BOUNDS above Zombie's first try with House of 1,000 Corpses.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/12/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I was surprised. I was actually scared at a few parts. Zombie impressed me, but not enough to see it again. Horror fans will appreciate more, but to me it was a simple mindless bloody mess, though not bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/11/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Raw, gruesome, sick, twisted and totally fun. Rob Zombie cements his status as a cult filmmaker by turning his talents to this sequel that is more audacious and enjoyable than his first film. The plot may lack, but the gore doesn't.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy