Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Now You See Me (2013) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Now You See Me (2013) DVD from AmazonBuy Now You See Me (2013) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Lauren 03/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

very good. confusing but makes somewhat more sense in the end. asks a good question: does real magic exist? I dunno it might.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Owen McKenna 02/03/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Owen McKenna, Rio Rancho NM. Good entertaining film. The illusions performed in this movie were impressive, some good old magical tricks were used. The 4 Horsemen as they were called, each played their perspective roles well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was like the prestige but with crime. I was not looking forward to this movie but the movie itself was actually pretty damn good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Monnie1976 09/15/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A fun, thrill ride of a movie that emphasizes style over substance. The cast is fantastic and even though the story is a bit on the unbelievable side, the movie never fails to entertain.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 08/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was a good and enjoyable movie with some nice twists. good cast smart story and cool ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Now You See Me has it all, an interesting concept, a fantastic cast, cool magic tricks, stylish action sequences, and a car chase, basically anything you could want from a high(er) concept thriller, this film delivers. The third act is a bit underwhelming, but that did not change how much fun I had with this film. With that said, Now You See Me is not as brilliant as it could have been or as smart as it thinks it is, but regardless, it is a lot of fun and I'd definitely recommend it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked, perhaps even loved, everything about this movie except that it portrayed Morgan Freeman's character, the skeptic, as a scoundrel; and its message that magic is real is dangerous for society.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A fast-paced and well executed caper/chase flick. The plot is constantly serving up twists, which causes a distraction from the movie's flaws. It feels like more thought was put into the tricks than everything else in the script. That's fine, because it kept me looking forward to the next reveal (and there's a ton of them). The actors are all good and make the writing seem better than it is. Despite being mildly entertaining, there's still a feeling of hollowness here. 'Now You See Me' aims to be super clever, but ends up being just decent fluff.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 06/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Now you See me is an average movie in every aspect that a movie can be. It's not bad, but it is miles away from being good. Several miles to be more precise. Plot is probably less than average, but maybe slightly better then average acting pulls it back up into it's perfectly average groove.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy