Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Dark Knight (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

41 - 50 of 52 

GGauthier 08/04/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It doesn't matter if you're a comic fan or not, a superhero's movies or not, a Batman's fan or not. Bale... nolan. It doesnt matter if you hate everyone casted and worked in the movie. It doesnt matter even if you're not a moviegoer. Just GO and watch this film that's making history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 08/02/2008 (2 of 6 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

First things first. Does Heath deserve an Oscar? NO! His performance is way over-hyped. Just because he has insane makeup and sticks out his tongue a lot does not make him oscar-worthy. Is Christopher Nolan a great director? Yes. Everything that was wrong about the first Batman movie (Batman Begins), he rectified in this one. Of course, the running time of two hours and thirty minutes was a bit much. I felt okay with the length, but that was around the one hour and forty-five minute point. Most of all, I am disgusted by how over-hyped the movie is. I don't understand why people are rating it so highly. It was impressive on IMAX. But overall, I am not a Christian Bale fan, so that is why the Batman series is kind of ruined for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MikeyMonstrosity 08/01/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was the movie of the year. And it is my favorite movie of all time. The Joker (played by Heath Ledger)was amazing. Batman,and Harvey Dent were very good as well.It has some of the most jaw dropping scenes i have ever witnessed.This is a must see movie of the summer =) i give it a 40/4

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 07/31/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Ya, this movie was AMAZING! The best superhero movie! The cast was very awesome (especially Heath Ledger that play as Joker) and the action scene was really great, it was thrilling and exciting. A must-see movie in this year!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A sequel that reaches new amazing feats. This has to be one of the most filling and captivatingly entertaining films of the past decade. Movies in general don't get any better than this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

movies 07/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

amazing, heath ledger was amazing as the joker, it was thrilling and the most entertaining movie of the summer in my book

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Pat Manion 07/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Only got 3/4 stars but would have been 3.5/4 stars if I wasn't forced to look at Maggie Gyllenhaal's face on an IMAX screen for an hour.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ollievee79 07/27/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Wow! The movie wasn't just hype. It was excellent. The action was outstanding as was the acting. Heath Ledger's performance is worthy of all the praise. I thought people were sadly just trying to make a buck off of his death, and make his performance out to be more than it really was, but no. It really was that good. Christian Bale also gave a wonderful performance and has proved again that he is the best Batman. I also loved Gary Oldman's performance, but then again I love him in everything that he does. This movie made me cringe in my seat more than once, a true sign of a good movie. If you have the chance, see this on an IMAX screen. It makes the action scenes that much greater.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

cdthomas 07/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I guess I'm one of the few that didn't think the Dark Knight was too long. That's really because I didn't want the movie to end. The action was great. Heath Ledger gave an Oscar worthy performance. Christian Bale once again showed me that Michael Keaton and Adam West have nothing on him. I could've sat in that theater another 2 1/2 hours to watch more bone chilling action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 07/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Too much hype for this one, I enjoyed it but it was way too long and had more than a few dragging moments. I saw many people checking cell phones during the movie which isn't good. Overall I enjoyed it but like Batman Begins better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy