Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Dark Knight (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

31 - 40 of 52 

sapien 12/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I enjpyed it immensely! Although, I already knew that Harvey Dent was going to turn into Twoface, so that was a bit of a spoiler for me. I think that the best plot-twist was when Maggie Gyllenhaal's character died. THAT was a big surprise. And, although Heath Ledger's unfortunate death did propel the hype about his character, I think that much of it is warranted.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

John Bond Jovi 11/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

this is both the best film of 2008 and the best superhero movie ever.great action sequences,great performances,great effects

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 10/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best movies that I have seen all year. I thought that Heath Ledger made this movie. I am a big fan of him, and this time I think he really outdid himself. He portrayed the Joker like no other. This was a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Isa 09/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I loved this movie!! It met my expectations and more. It was very well done! Which is good considering all the hype that was put into this. I thought Heath made this movie. I don't think the movie would have been half as good without him. However, I don't think he deserves an Oscar for his performance. Maybe nomination, but not the award. Sorry. But it's still my favorite film of 2008. Hands down.......

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 09/17/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Action: 3/3, Comedy 1/2, Good vs. Evil: 1/1, Romance/Love: 1/1, Special effects: 1/1, Plot: 1/1, Music: 1/1. My rating system gives it a 9/10 or 90%, which is 4/4 stars. Nolan continues this franchise into "one of the greatest superhero flicks ever" territory. Every element of this film is outstanding- a wonder to behold.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kat79 09/10/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I hope people will be able to differentiate between a good movie and great acting in a movie. Heath and Aaron were fantastic in their respective roles, but the movie sucked donkey butter. At the helm of the suckage is Nolan and his co-writers for the lack of proper story and character development. 5.8/10

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tarkin 09/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

First Impression from someone who did not like it Check out my review here http://zia.blogspot.com/2008/08/dark-knight-first-impression-from.html

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Benjamin_Barker 09/01/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Dark Knight is the masterpiece that Batman Begins wanted to be. Heath Ledger's performance will be remembered forever and if he doesn't win that Oscar I'm going to be incredibly disappointed. He gave one of the most deserving performances I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mm4jmoeller 08/19/2008 (1 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

About half way through you don't think it will live up to the hype. But by the end it will get down on it's knees and blow your mind.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Now, there's been a lot of hype about this movie, about Heath Ledger's performance (which I don't care which retarded self-empowering witch says otherwise, is an Oscar-worthy one), and about the truly dark and sinister take on the incredible story of Batman - and decidedly it is well-deserved. I'm not a very easy person to fully please, but this movie left me in a pile of goop on the floor, begging, pleading for more of Nolan's incredible writing. His directing is a bit stilted, but it's better than that dreadful Joel Schumacher. I loved this movie and I would recommend it to anyone who is in the mood for a good film. Go watch "Swing Vote" if you wanna commit suicide.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy