Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Dark Knight (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

21 - 30 of 52 

Aza 11/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Although overrated and too long; The Dark Knight is a uniquely designed piece of art by Christopher Nolan with a fantastic and unforgettable performance by Heath Ledger.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/09/2009 (0 of 4 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Good film, but GD could it be anymore overated????

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 08/12/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best movie of 2008, one of the best movies of all time, and my personal favorite. This movie takes a comic book series and pulls it down to our level without getting ridiculous. It's the best superhero movie ever by far, but it doesn't really feel like a superhero movie. It takes on more of the feel of a crime saga, with the Batman mythos thrown in it. Should have been nominated (and won) Best Picture in 2008. It truly was robbed thanks to the political correctness of the Oscars. God forbid a superhero movie be in the list. But whatever, the best movie in 2008 bar none. Buy it. The end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 06/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

EPIC the best film of 2008 hands down Imean there are some close call with some great films but this one is amazing The Joker was Perfect and so was harvey dent end of story the best batman film I don't think any comic book movie can top this

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SmokeScreener 04/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great movie that cleverly discusses the issue of terrorism, and domestic spying and torture to try and quash it. There is only a single smoking scene in which the Joker sets fire to a pile of money using a mobster's cigar. The film received a SmokeScreeners Rating of 1 Butt! (http://tinyurl.com/caa373)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Heath Ledger's performance is amazing. He deserved the Best Supp. Actor Oscar and I'm glad he won. On the other hand, I have to point out the amazing performances done by Gary Oldman and Aaron Eckhart. {Spoiler Alert}.................... I really wish we could see Harvey Dent in the next installment of Christopher Nolan's take on the Batman series. Christopher Nolan has took Batman and superhero movies to another level. Batman Begins was a great starter but this film knocked it out of the park. I would have loved to see Nolan when the Best Director Oscar or any award for that matter for his brilliant work. Also, Christian Bale is the best Batman by a million miles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

vinnit 02/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

the dark knight was a great film probably one of the best of 2008 i was so disapointed that it isn't nomibated for best picture for the oscars i really hope that heath ledger will get his well deserved oscar. this movie is so much better then the first movie that i thougt was quite dull...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

movielover88 01/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There is only one thing to say about this movie, and that is best movie ever since the original Batman back in 1989.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/31/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm not typically a fan of superheros. But this one and it's predecessor are exciting, dark adventures. I though Ledger was really great as the Joker -- played him very differently than I've ever scene the Joker played -- I'm a fan of his portrayal. Gyllenhaal is a poor substitute for Holmes -- and I don't think Holmes was that good -- but she can be overlooked. Wouldn't recommend it for younger kids though -- it's pretty scary and intense.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cal 12/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Hands down best movie of the summer, and easily my new favorite movie. This movie is amazing, the action is amazing, the story is amazing and the acting is amazing. Heath Ledger owns this movie. His voice and actions as the joker, make it funny and extremely dark at the same time....amazing. However, that is the one complaint i have about the movie, which isn't really a complaint, i just wanted to see the joker more, he leaves you wanting to watch him. This movie is a great sequel and a great great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy