Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Dark Knight (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 52 

Pat 07/03/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While this film has less of a "beginning, middle, and end" approach than Batman Begins, it is a flawless second chapter nevertheless. Probably the most exciting comic book movie ever made! RIP Heath Ledger, we love you!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

felipe 05/09/2015 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

worst film ever made!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 10/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best comic book movie ever made to the big screen. Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lieutenant Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the city streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as The Joker. Good music and score and good acting.this film just show how dark is batman and it did it well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was never a fan of batman movies, this one was different. it seemed a more adult themed movie than other batman movies, and even if you are not a batman movie fan , it is the kind of movie you would enjoy, as a dark thriller, a farfetched dark thriller but a dark thriller, with action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is a masterpiece. Everything being beautifully done down to the costume/makeup (Joker). Heath Ledger gives us the must iconic and mystifying villain ever portrayed on the big screen. One of the greatest movies I have seen. I think it is overrated just because it is #4 on this list. It breaks my Top 25 but not my Top 10.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Although the othe Bat-movies were fun to watch, this one is even better. Lots of unreal action with cruel badguys and even some dramatic humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Sheer-epic-awesome-badass-kickass-sick-twisted-unbelievably-intense-rollar-coaster-of-a-movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 04/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was alright, not near as good as the first. Glad i bought it and didn't waste money to see it in the theater. Would have been better if Katie Holmes would have returned. Just wasn't my cup of tea. I will still watch this movie, but not near as much as the first one

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 04/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

This film is nothing short of a masterpiece. My only critique is that christian bale is over doing the batman voice just a little bit. And I also think a way better leading lady could have been chosen. No offense to maggie gyllenhall her acting was decent but she bored me. I would much rather have seen charlize theron in this role. I think she would have brought more depth to the table.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mike 03/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Director Christopher Nolan did a fantastic job making sure all the heroes and villains got enough screen time to make a very good Batman movie. Heath Ledger put on his best acting job of his career. In my opinion, the best Batman ever!! He did such an outstanding job playing a psychotic killer, very much different than any other movie he was in.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My viewing tracker list. by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy