Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Dances with Wolves (1990) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Dances with Wolves (1990) DVD from AmazonBuy Dances with Wolves (1990) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Alex Krajci 01/12/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I Like 1990's Dances With Wolves, I Like It Because Of Kevin Costner's Direction, Michael Blake's Screenplay, Dean Semler's Cinematography And John Barry's Score.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Many people think the 1990 Oscar for Best Picture should have gone to GoodFellas; I might have preferred that also, but don't discredit this film for that reason. This is a great film! Along with 92's Unforgiven, Dances With Wolves revamped the Western genre, making it popular again. Nominated for 12 Academy Awards and winner of 7, this classic film is a must see!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is Kevin Costner's best work, both as a director and as an actor. He holds a gravity and seriousness in his eyes that is missing from his previous hokey, "everyman" portrayals. The film boasts a strong story, impressive and often beautiful visuals, and a stirring score.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I'd say it's Costner's best film thus far.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ScriptWriter74 11/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Not your typical 'shoot'em up' western... but a fantastic story, beautiful camera work... a top 5 favorite all time. Love it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While Kevin Costner films can be very hit or miss, this is one of his better efforts. He manages to balance out the history with the action and drama, and yet retain a western feel. A delicate balancing act, but one that comes off pretty well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

twijayatmo 10/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Lonely in the fort making John J. Dunbar transform to be Dances with Wolves.Kevin Costner is triumph.I like the ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love this movie. Between this one and Open Range, Kevin Costner should definitely do more westerns. Oh, and I suppose that Wyatt Earp wasn't bad either.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sixpockets 05/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Kevin Costner is fantastic in this western. I'd see it again and again. Mary McDonnell, what an actress! A movie that depicts the Native American trials as they were.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 03/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

An ok movie with a memorable buffalo-skinned scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
Ted
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by Gounter
Best Movies of all Time by David
movies of 2014 by skater4159
Top Movie List by Cavernstones
Best Movies Ever List. My Personal Favorites by Okamiyaksha
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Lauren
Top Movie List by Michelle

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com