Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Warm Bodies (2013) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Warm Bodies (2013) DVD from AmazonBuy Warm Bodies (2013) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 07/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Better love then twilight. Okay everyone is saying that this is like twilight but I think that's unfair, I mean warm bodies is better then twilight.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/22/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's creepy imagining zombies asorbing our memories by eating our brains & zombies falling in love with humans.It is interesting watching the relationship between R & Julie though.Warm Bodies is an OK zombie movie with a definite twist & something different that I would tell somebody to go check out but it's not something that I'd watch again.You'd think a movie like this would be better than what it was but like I said for me it was just OK

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris d 07/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Well I. Wasn't sure whether I wanted to go see this movie or not when it was in theaters but I rented it one night and all I can say is why did I wait so long the movie was fantastic as all the reviews sayed it was it was a sweet love story with comedy and action mixed In wat a treat wonderful movie to say the most if u haven't seen it rent it tonight a perfect date movie as well good for both sexes but it is about a zombie falling in love with a human so if that sounds fun u should see it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

What a surprise this film was. So charming. Warm Bodies benefits from two excellent lead performances from Nicholas Hoult and Teresa Palmer; they carry this film nicely, but it's really the strong direction from Jonathan Levine (50/50) that makes the film work. Had someone else helmed the picture I don't think it would have been as effective as Levine's WB. Using concepts popularized by the likes of Twilight and The Walking Dead, Warm Bodies takes pieces of those projects to make a film that's highly entertaining and satisfying to a diverse audience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/19/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was hoping this would be more than a "Twilight-with-Zombies" film and I wasn't disappointed. I'm a zombie fanatic, but I was surprised how much I liked this (well for a "romantic" movie anyway). The characters were a lot of fun, as was the story, and hearing Nicholas Hoult narrate his typical zombie lifestyle was a great opening. The pacing could have been a bit better, but overall, I think it exceeded my expectations.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jacob Zembower 06/12/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Despite being a clever and sweet take on the zombie genre, I found it hard to warm myself up to Warm Bodies. It's a film that I found I was admiring more than actually enjoying. Or maybe I'm just a heartless zombie myself and wasn't in the proper mood to really get into it. Though as it stands with me now, I found it to be not very engaging, and too eagerly satisfied with it's own cleverness. Ultimately I was left feeling cold and just a little bit dull. A surprisingly disappointing waste of an otherwise unique zombie romance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MelMarSim 05/20/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

My 13-year-old daughter chose this movie and I wasn't expecting to like it. But, what a surprise! It had quirky, likable characters--especially the supporting zombies--and some clever lines. Light-hearted and certainly not a serious contender for an Oscar. However, if you want to be entertained and not think about the plot, this ones for you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Warm Bodies presents a unique view of the zombie genre, which, charmingly, works, in an offbeat sort of way. The film balances black comedy with sweet romance and works mostly because of the likability of its cast. Hoult and Palmer have an awkward, tentative romance that feels genuine and it's possible to suspend belief on the whole zombie situation because of the sincerity of the acting. The film's action-based finale doesn't work nearly as well as its character-driven scenes, but its an interesting world that brings a fresh perspective to an often horror-driven film genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I thought it was going to be a little funnier. The story-line was pretty good, except I didn't like what happened to the bonies at the end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/04/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Works fine as a romantic comedy, but stands out due to the zombie factor. It makes good use of the premise by imploying some clever jokes and uses for the undead. There's a shared equal amount of comedy, romance, and zombie violence. The tone is light and it has sweet intentions. Some good fluff for a date night.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy