Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Cloud Atlas (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Cloud Atlas (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Cloud Atlas (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Jmr71 08/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a very good movie. There are some glaring holes in the scenes... Why does the radar dish shoot? And what is the significance? But I love the message, tying together different stories together. Creative and solid acting, one of my favorite movies, despite the gaps in the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

from the people who give use the matrix comes.cloud atlas.okay this is going to be a short review of this movie so let's go.the story is very hard to follow and the acting is good to.and this movie will get a 2/4 star's it's okay

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Ambitious, featuring six stories all set in various time periods. Often times with a film like this, there is always that one storyline that is just not as good, or in the case of Cloud Atlas, 2 or 3 storylines that fail to compare to the others. That's really the main problem I had with this film, the performances, music, and visuals are all top notch, but not all the stories were that engaging, diluting the effectiveness of the major themes. I still really enjoyed the film. My favorite parts were set in Korea and the 1970s.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 06/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I feel like I had watched six movies in one. The orchestra soundtrack is awesome. The script is lush, fully of philosophy about ways to understand the life going back to the yore for travel up to the future. It wonder for the life limit, deep personals and collective apprehensions, human and technologic evolution, love, desires of survive, death, beliefs, and the invisible energy that make move the world. The scenography and actors performance is amazing too. I can't categorize the genre of this movie because I could find sci-fi,action, drama, a bit of comedy... Two hours and half no disposables.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 12/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

best movie i have seen this year, its very long and has a lot of different stories going on so some will find iit hard to understand totally, but when and if you do its a great movie. it looks fantastic as well as being very well acted and the different stories are really good which connect very well overall. you do get into each story and the characters which is a feat well achieved on its own. its one of those movies that needs to be watched again for pleasure and to understand it more if you didn't the first time. top class movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/05/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Visually grand and epic, in both scope and story. These multiple, and vastly different, stories are all told simultaneously and jump randomly between each other constantly. Yet, I never lost track of any narrative and was invested in most of them. Though, I didn't find any connection or real meaning behind a single one. This might be something I would possibly pick up on after more viewings. But, in the end, the whole journey doesn't seem quite worth the revisits to figure out it's message.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jake 11/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Tykwer and the Waschowski's have done the impossible, taking what seemed to be an unfilmable novel and translating it into one of the greatest films of the year, if not of all time. This is a movie lovers dream. It's ambitious, enthralling, moving, exciting, funny, sad, scary, and nary misses a beat. The performances are phenomenal, but the real treat here is the ace editing, direction, music, cinematography, and production design. What a dazzling motion picture to behold, so overwhelming that it deserves repeat viewings. And man, I can't wait to revisit this one over and over. A cinematic dream. I can't applaud the film makers enough. Just brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

supermanparadis 10/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was fantastic. Wonderfully beautiful movie full of adventure, thrills, drama, and thought. This is a score!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy