Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Silver Linings Playbook (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Silver Linings Playbook (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Silver Linings Playbook (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Wow I had fun playing with this playbook.silver linings playbook. this is another best movie of 2012 I mean the acting is good and the rest of the cast is good.and this movie will get a 4/4 star's "best movie of 2012".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A really good comedy drama with fine actors, De Niro is funny... Cooper is funny and likeable... along with the sexy Jennifer Lawrence, who won the oscar. Although i think that should have went to Cooper

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 07/19/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This might be one of the best movies I've ever seen. It was definitely the best of 2012. What a great story, great characters, great cast, and great acting. Love this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fresh and original, Silver Linings Playbook is my favorite film of 2012! It's a family drama, a romantic comedy, and a touching story of people suffering from mental illness, but all the while it transcends all these genres making SLP a unique movie experience. Powerfully acted by its leads Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper who gives the best performance of his career, as well as the supporting cast. Perfectly directed by David O Russell. Overall, just an amazing film that I absolutely loved.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 03/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Outstanding. Jennifer Lawrence is amazing and Bradley Cooper blew me away. This is an amazing movie. I highly recommend it. The plot is excellent. It's exciting. A little on the slow side but not enough to make me rate this movie poorly. Absolutely awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

David O. Russell's latest film is a unique look at the collision of two fractured human beings and the fragile romance that develops. It's darkly funny (but not in a forced way) and also humbly life-affirming. The film doesn't try to sugarcoat its characters' struggles, which is a refreshing thematic shift (though the ending is a little too neat.) Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence have strong chemistry and the film's acting, as a whole, feels natural and improvised.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Excellent movie about mental illness. It's very realistic. De Niro is awesome. Lawrence is awesome. Even Cooper is awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mario 01/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I love this movie! Great acting by both Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence who is so sexy in this film. It was nice to see Chris Tucker again. Although he had a small role, he was bringing on the funny! Also, Robert Deniro is top notch in most of his films and this one is no different. The blend of comedy and drama was executed well in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

philS 01/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Brilliant movie. I was reluctant to watch it not a whole Romantic movie type person but the writers and director found a way to be extremely serious and funny at the same time, i thought it was the perfect mix of comedy and drama with the romantic touch. The actors were great, especially Cooper and Lawrence they were so believable you would think they actually were mentally ill, i never thought id say this but it was one of my favorites of the year

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A very funny drama/comedy with a meaningful story. Never have I seen such mentally and socially flawed characters become realized in a believable, and even relatable, way. There is a special kind of raw emotion and honesty to these people that is not seen often in film. Every aspect is flawless; from the writing, to the directing, and most especially the acting. 'Silver Linings Playbook' scores on all fronts and delivers the most heartwarming, and all-around satisfying, experience I've had in the theater in 2012.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy