Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Amy 10/20/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Beautifully acted and elegantly shot, but I'm afraid some of the finer details of the intrigue were lost on me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Wow I did not know that spy's can just do nothing in this movie. Tinker tailor soldier spy is one of the boring movie's of 2011, good acting but just nothing happen's in this film just boring and I don't like boring movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Great characters but the pace just left me lethargic - this is more of a spy drama than a thriller. It does have tense moments, but it literally crawls along at times. Big names - Gary Oldman, Colin Firth and Tom Hardy - all are quite good, but, man, it was a chore at times to get through.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 08/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

If you are having trouble sleeping dont hurt your body by taking sleeping pills just plop 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy' into your dvd player and you will be asleep within minutes. One thing i cannot stand is when i see a film mainly due to the great actor packed cast and turns out to be a snoozefest. Gary Oldman, John Hurt (who is brilliant in this by the way) Tom Hardy (small but good performance) Toby Jones, Colin Firth to name a few all whose talents go wasted in this long boring snoozer. I wasnt impressed that's for sure!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 06/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I'll admit, 2.5 stars seems low, but it gets taht rating because I couldn't understand what the actors were saying on-screen, which then made it a lot harder to understand the minutia of the film. I get that main plot, there is a Soviet agent in MI6 and Gary Oldman is brought out of (forced) retirement to find him. But, other than that, I was pretty lost. I need to read the book.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 03/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I almost shut this one off. I love slow, long dramas, but this is not a good one. Oldman is average at best and none of the characters show any depth except Tom Hardy, who is becoming my favorite actor. The story must be hard to follow if you have not read the book. Take this off your movie to see list!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This thoughtful and slow-burning thriller is bolstered by a stoic and intense performance by the chameleon Gary Oldman. The film takes great care to lay out the details and nuances of its intricate espionage storyline, but takes time to linger on some quiet character moments, as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very well made thriller. I was interested during entire movie. Ending was a bit disappointment, but i could watch it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 01/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The pacing is hardly hermetic, but some beautiful photography and a great cast make this an all-round excellent espionage thriller.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 01/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I went into this knowing nothing about the film and left knowing nothing about the film. I guess I'm not old enough to enjoy a film like this. Really slow paced, and had a really hard time following the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy