Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

American Reunion (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy American Reunion (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy American Reunion (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 05/13/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was summer 1999 when four small-town Michigan boys began a quest to lose their virginity. In the years that have passed, Jim and Michelle married while Kevin and Vicky said goodbye. Oz and Heather grew apart, but Finch still longs for Stifler's mom. Now these lifelong friends have come home as adults to reminisce about-and get inspired by-the hormonal teens who launched a comedy legend. This movie was a good welcome back to the american pie cast. The movie did make me laugh and all so gross me out just like the other movies did.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/14/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was nice to the see the cast back in action, but, man, all this movie did was make me feel kind of old (just like the characters). Although there are a few genuinely funny moments, for the most part it's still reliant on gross-out gags revolving around bodily fluids and sex. I've grown up - but this movie is the same old thing all over again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

After watching this I should just be grateful that I didn't pay to see this in the theater. This movie was a disappointment. I was so excited to see it, but after the first twenty minutes the whole thing turned into a ridiculous mess of situations that should not be happening. I love how these grown men have absolutely no control over the nonsensical situations they find themselves in. It was just frustrating and unconvincing. I thought this would be a nostalgic comedy, something like Grown Ups. But I was just watching grown men revert to being 17 year old boys again...dumb.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 08/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's really not that bad. You never know what to expect from a re-boot but it was slightly better than expected. All of the cast members were back and they were great. I loved the 90's soundtrack. But what made this film was the sense of nostalgia that it brought back. I hated high school, but as we get older, those days gone by seem like they were better than they really were and this film brought back a bunch of great memories. And I totally see myself in a few of the characters. Don't come into this film wanting to see the re-invention of the wheel, it exactly what you think it's going to be, but sometimes that's ok.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexandros 07/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was okay. I didn't really like the younger teen cast and some of the older ones seemed surplus (I realize it wouldn't have been much of a reunion without them). It just seemed like the only funny bits were with Jim and Michelle. This would have been much better if it was just about them, maybe with more on Jim's dad meeting and dating Stiflers mum. Now that would have been a good movie! It wasn't bad, but it dragged and fell flat.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/29/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

In somewhat of an unnecessary coda to the series, the Pie gang goes through a lot of the same hijinks (embarrassing nudity, drinking, pranks). The story itself is paper-thin, more of an excuse to string together cameos from all the principal players from the previous films. That said, the nostalgia runs high and that makes a lot of scenes work. Lovers of the series will certainly enjoy this look back through the series and it does contain a few poignant revelations about growing up and older with friends. It didn't have to be made, but I suppose, if there needs to be a conclusion to the series, this was about as good as it could be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Julie 05/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

HILARIOUS!!!!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 04/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The nostalgia was high, the acting was low, and the story was ok. The good: nothing really sentimental, good potty jokes, moved along well, and reminded me of the first. The bad: acting, nothing new, and nothing too funny. This is better than the last one and maybe even better than the second. Go see it if you graduated between '95 and 2005.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gwynnderella 04/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Two stars for entertainment. Made me giggle at old high school humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Another addition to the raunchy comedy series that does nothing new, but does deliver on it's usual formula and adds a small bit of nostalgia. Even though there are many references to the first film, it never did capture that same spirit, or reach the same level of laughter. Between the jokes, there are some boring character moments that try to instill some fake sentimentality and just slow down the film. The movie does pick up and get back into that old vibe, after the halfway mark. That's where I had a few laugh out loud moments. An average sequel and nothing more. Fans of the series will probably dig it, though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by Ben
Top Movie List by Alexander
Watched in 2014 by tonks76
DVD'S by Amber
Movies I Want To See by Camper
Films I've Seen by Oobgarm
Ranked: Films of 2014 by Snoogans

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com