Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Drive (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Drive (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Drive (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 06/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film is about a stuntman-turned-wheelman must use all his skills to survive after a botched job results in a contract on his head. This movie has a amazing soundtrack and the directing in this movie was just brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/30/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Stylish and unique! One of the absolute best films of 2011. Robbed in virtually every category at the Oscars back in 2011.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/13/2012 (0 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

When I was awake & watching Drive, The soundtrack drove me nuts! Talk about garbage for your ears.If you want to torture somebody pop the soundtrack into your player & hit repeat.There were also times during the movie where something was suppose to be happening but it felt like nothing was happening at all & it drove me up the wall.I tried & tried to give Drive a chance when my eyelids would let me but after shutting it off after the 4th time I gave up & hit the eject button.Oh yeah, The 1st car chase didn't start until like 45 minutes into the movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Never has a movie with such little dialogue been such a great movie. This movie really snuck under the radar. This has the feel of a Tarrentino flick. Ryan Goseling's performance was great and outside of his usual realm. I don't even know what category to put this movie in. Very original.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jam 07/04/2012 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

fell asleep halfway through....action movie in slow motion...zzzzzzzzzzz

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good action-thriller about a stuntman who moonlights as a getaway driver who gets caught up in a heist gone wrong. I rarely enjoy a movie with Ryan Gosling but thankfully he gives a quiet performance here that works. The film is well cast and the story is good, though at times I felt the direction was trying too hard to be moody or artistic (there's a ridiculous amount of slow motion shots, and the music choices are just strange). But overall, it's a good and entertaining film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

preston 03/22/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is at least 1000 times better than The Transporter.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 02/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An amazing film starring an up and coming huge star Ryan Gosling. people hated the film forbeing an art house , but I'm sue glad it was.the film is not about action,it's about the character's eotions and their deisions throught the film.I really do recommend this film,it is amazing.A film that deals with these characters in a way that is hard to explain.amazing film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 02/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I couldn't get past the awkward dialogs throughout the movie, it's like the screen play writer had writer's block for the dialogs between characters. Caused a big lack in character development, and to the story some too. The directing was good as well as the score, but I couldn't stop comparing Drive to The Transporter, which was a thousand times better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 02/18/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An edge of your seat, highly intense action film that takes a bloody twist right in the middle of the film. My only complaint, what an awful soundtrack. I get it...he's a hero, he's a man, or whatever, blah blah blah. This film was very good, and a great running time, just under two hours. The way most should be. The acting is superb. Rent this now.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy