Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Prometheus (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Prometheus (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Prometheus (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

You can scream but no one can hear you. Prometheus .this movie was not a alien prequel it was just a horror sci-fi film but is the film good well I can say yes.this movie as good visual effect's and like able characters and that's it.and this movie will get a 4/4 star's "best movie of 2012".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Roxana 12/03/2012 (1 of 3 found this helpful)

 

A waste of 2 hours. Worst acting I've ever seen, full of cliches, plot holes , the characters are poorly developed and a stupid and childish story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 11/16/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Very good movie. It's kind of philosophical, it makes you think about life and the origin of life. Very good ending, my mind was blown. You'll only get the ending though if you've watched another movie series by Ridley Scott. Very clever ending. Creative too. the plot was good, good paced movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jamie 10/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

ok movie, the special effects were awesome, i liked the ending

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 10/15/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Good work, not really predictable, not too slow paced and not too fast. Storyline like many SF-movies as expected. A bit of a surprising ending, the birth of ......

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 08/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I liked this sci-fi film. It seems we've been lacking these genre of movies lately, so I was glad when it finally came out. It has some horror in it, raises some questions on story, and physics reality, but if you put those things aside, it is pretty good. The acting is par, nothing to complain about. This appears to the first of at least one more continued movie in the future. Definitely a good rental.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 07/04/2012 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A unique sci fi movie that expands the Alien universe for the better. It stands on its own as a very solid sci fi but also extends the Alien universe. I don't care that it opened more question than it answered. Great performance by Rapace and Fassbender (who is an absolute stud). Not for everyone but see it if you want to take a chance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Superbly directed, acted and executed on a technical level. The visuals are simply amazing and the 3D, while not completely necessary, does add to the experience. The top notch effects seamlessly blend live-action and CG together, in a more than believable way. The story is driven by questions and ideas (science vs. belief and finding our creators) and the plot unfolds at a fast pace. The film builds up to some surprising and thrilling moments. I found the gruesome scenes to be VERY tense.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy