Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

No Strings Attached (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy No Strings Attached (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy No Strings Attached (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

worleyjamers 06/30/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I liked it! Much better than I was expecting. Friends with Benefits is a little better though. Natalie Portman can do no wrong; she somehow finds something in this material and makes the movie so much more than it otherwise would have been.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Olive 12/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Overall this isn't a bad movie, I mean, sure the plot is predictable, and the humor is not suited to everyone's standards, but, in the larger picture, it's worth a watch. In No Strings Attached Ashton Kutcher lives up to his reputation, whilst showing off his fine body, and Natalie Portman, though I've previously found her acting to appear too uptight and forced, plays her role extremely well. To further my negativity, I must add that I watched this after seeing Friends With Benefits...big mistake.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The cast is likable, but the story is cookie-cutter at best. Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman (in a rare instance of bad acting) decide to try to be simply friends with benefits, but we know that, sooner or later, one or both of them will end up falling in love. The story is obvious and goes for the easy jokes, and misuses the comic talents of everyone involved (except for maybe Lake Bell, who is pretty funny in her small role.)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I watched this simply to see if I could be swayed to give romantic comedies another chance. I can say I was terribly impressed. Natalie Portman did work well with Ashton Kutcher, but the story didn't bring anything new to the table. I was just kind of bored by the whole thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshu 09/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Good enough for an interested audience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

always like ashton kuthcher movie.. this movie was so sexy. friends for benefits ?! hell to the yes..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 06/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I guess if romantic comedies are your thing, you'll probably like this. Since I can't really stand them, this movie couldn't end soon enough. Plenty of cliches and predictability abound here. I will say it's nice to see Natalie Portman to something a little lighter here, and she does have good chemistry with Ashton Kutcher. Kevin Kline is entertaining in a supporting role, but you've seen this story 100 times before.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 05/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"No Strings Attached" is a comedy, romance film yielded after Adam (Ashton Kutcher) discovers that his father is in a relationship with his ex-girlfriend. To get away with that, he called all women on his contacts to have sex with whoever wants it too. The next day, he woke up naked and meets his "sex friend". The story isn't something you wanna watch with ANYBODY. However, I find it really interesting and somewhat new to watch. I had fun with it! And I think Portman and Kutcher served it just right! I also love how romance and comedy were played in here without loosing each other. ♥

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lisa wa 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was an interesting concept, but I wouldn't understand what they were going through. I had to close my eyes and plug my ears whenever the sex scenes surfaced. So, I do not recommend parents to watch this movie with immature kids or teens; it might get akward. There was minimal chemistry on Ashton Kutcher's part, but Natalie portman did an amazing job.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy