Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tourist, The (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tourist, The (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Tourist, The (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 08/15/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Now I know why this movie i bombed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Indyfreak 07/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This is the best looking piece of **** I've ever seen. The cinematography, the cast, the setting is all beautiful to look at but it's so incredibly boring.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 12/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Johnny Depp, my favorite... even in 21-jump street he was great. This man can play anything (I think). The combination Johnny - Angelina worked out good. The story gets to you and even when you get the clue you still want to know you got it right.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 05/13/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A nice try from all involved, but overall a very slow-paced film that looks great but underneath doesn't have much going for it. Jolie and Depp actually play off each other pretty well and the direction is fine, they're troubled by a script that halfway through gives you a twist, and because that isn't enough, the ending has to have one that's completely unbelievable. I don't know what it is about some movies nowadays, they can't just tell a story, they have to have some twisty gimmick to get people talking. These distractions aren't enough to make the viewing enjoyable. Skip it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Obviously constructed around the appeal of the leads and location. This film is so poorly-written that it sucks all the suspense and intrigue out of the plot. The action sequences, while cool, are widely-spaced and obvious. You can see the twist coming from miles away and the acting is more stiff and wooden than charming. Hardly Hitchcock.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

critics call this movie horrible, I wouldn't go that far, but it wasn't great. I think people had high expectations because you had "two of the most beautiful actors in the world" in a movie together. Angelina Jolie, typical acting from her, Johnny Depp was pretty funny. As the movie was going I was like "ugh, is it over yet" but I have to say the ending made me rethink my not enjoying it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

KanBrown2 12/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I am a big Depp fan, but wow this movie had no point to it whatsoever. It got nominated for a comedy because it was so bad and people laughed. The acting was okay, but Jolie is an action star and she should have had more action for her role, not dressing like she did and that walking was ridiculous. It was embarassing to go into the theatres and watch that movie. Just not very good for the cast that they had. Made me sick for what I expected and wanted it to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Andy89 12/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie has a ridiculous, unbelievable plot, bad acting and an ending twist that can be seen with the naked eye from the surface of moon.....BUT IT'S FANTASTIC!!! It's pure escapist baloney! It's a cross between a bad James Bond movie and a bad Pink Panther film!! There are two beautiful things in it: Venice and Angelina Jollie - I couldn't decide which was the most attractive. Watch it and make your mind up! I loved it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy