Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Bad Teacher (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Bad Teacher (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Bad Teacher (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 08/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

What a unlikable bitch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I thought this movie was pretty funny. I usually hate Diaz films but this had the assistance of Segel and Timberlake. It was very entertaining. Timberlake's character was 1-dimensional, but funny nonetheless. Diaz and Segel had a good chemistry that wasn't shoved down our throats. Good re-watchability.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 09/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Ok this flick wasn't funny at all though i'm not saying it wasn't entertaining. Cameron Diaz wasn't bad in the title role although she is cabable of so much more! Stoeyline was ok as it keeps you not turing this off.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A decent if somewhat forgettable R-rated comedy. Cameron Diaz looked like she was having fun and Jason Segel and Justin Timberlake were likewise good in their roles, but on the whole, it wasn't as good as it could have been but was better than what I was expecting. All in all, good for at least a watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Julie 05/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Laughed the whole time!!! LOVE IT!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 04/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

After resigning to a high school as a teacher, luck gives a gold-digger a set back when her rich fiancÚ realized that she was only after his money and so decided to leave her. Now, she has to go back to the school to earn money for her dream new breast. *** This is funny. I enjoyed Cameron Diaz as the bad teacher here. But we all know that this story cannot be possible on real life, as a piece of comedy is not an excuse, however, why not.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Miss Asima 02/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Funny, but not as funny as I expected. Still an enjoyable film though. Not a total waste of time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 12/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A strange comedy that starts out strong but can't live up to what it's trying to be. I don't mind black comedies featuring a terrible person as the lead, but you have to make that terrible, lead person somewhat likable, and that didn't happen here. Thus, you have a film with an unlikable character doing bad things and treating people terribly and getting away with everything, all because it's supposed to be "funny." Unfortunately, it's not. The premise wears thin after about 20 minutes and by the time you get to the scene of Diaz and Timberlake dry-humping (WTF?!), you're left scratching your head wondering what's going on.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

There could have been a good film in among this mess, but the film's writers and director instead opted to go for the low-hanging comedy fruit. What results is a mishmash of half-hearted sex jokes that are trying too hard to be edgy and bits and pieces of "cool teacher" movies that seem to be ripped from other films. The cast is likable, but, with the material they have to work with, that's not saying much. Lucy Punch is the one standout, giving a neurotic performance as an uptight rival teacher.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 11/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

After the opening scene where Cameron Diaz's character walks in & says I'm going to.............. like I'm mad at it, I thought this movie is going to be HILARIOUS!!! but it wasn't.It had it's moments here & there but it wasn't all that funny of a movie.I especially found Justin Timberlake to be extremely annoying.It seemed to me that the Bad Teacher was trying to come off like a Bad Santa type movie but totally failed

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2014 best movies in order by smeagol
Top Movie List by Danish
movies of 1943 by skater4159
Ranked: Films of 2011 by Snoogans
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
2013 Rated & Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies I Saw in 2014 by Dilbretta

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com