Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Skyline (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Skyline (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Skyline (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 01/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

After a night of partying, a group of friends are awoken by a strange light through the window. People are compelled to the light outside only to vanish into thin air. As the entire population is swallowed, the friends must fight to survive. What a Bad movie this was. the visual effect's are Okay but the acting is really Bad but the guy from Dexter he was the best part of this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

There's a scene towards the end of the movie where the main character says something like this: "What are you going to do when all the blinds fall down? It's not exactly like we have a lot more bed sheets!" It was in the moment where I began shaking my head in complete dismay as to what the hell I was watching. The screenplay, the cast, the acting, everything was just terrible. The effects were the only thing going for this film, but even those were either blurry or hidden by bright blue lights. Skyline is horrible and one of the worst movies.of 2010.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieFanatic 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

The plot of this movie was bad. The acting was bad. I thought that the effects were okay but the rest was just a complete waste of time. The ending was quite dissapointing. This is not something good to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

One of the worst movies I have seen in the last 10 years. Wow. Horrible acting, horrible story and the worst ending a movie I can think of. So dumb. Stay away. Even true sci fi fans will cringe their eyes on this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The effects are the only thing that save this movie from being a complete waste of time. You certainly can't rely on the story or characters this time around - hell, even Cloverfield's annoying young adults were more compelling than these bozos. I would only suggest this if you're really desperate for a sci-fi fix.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I loved the way this movie ended so if theres gonna be a part 2 continuing where this left off that would be awesome & if not then this movie was just OK

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

corey 05/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A very interesting movie is all ill say, for my 2 cents

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dpscll 11/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Trailer looks like the techno guys from the movie Transformer used their left over CG machines to mimic these new human vacumn cleaner space ships. Didn't see these machines spitting out the blood like the War of the World space ships. Oh well, maybe they are able to recycle human remains to make the environmentalists happy. It will be interesting to see if there is a good story line behind this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy