Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Hanna (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Hanna (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Hanna (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Hanna is a rental for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

From watching the previews, I guess I was expecting Hanna to be kicking ass from start to finish & it would be an awesome action flick but it was a completely different movie from what I was expecting.The fight scenes that were there were awesome (Except for the 1 in the subway with Erik fighting a group of guys) but there weren't too many.Something about this movie was off for me & I can't figure out what it was.Hanna was just boring & felt like I was watching it just to say I watched it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 12/04/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Solid thriller full of action. The movie is driven by the unprecedented skills of the young girl Hanna. You just wanted to know what was going to happen next. Good movie, highly recommended rental.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great show piece for Saoirse Ronan - which leads me to believe the future of Hollywood is in good hands with this kind of talent. While I was expecting a bit more on the action side of things, the characters really drove the story. Solid film worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Economically directed by Joe Wright and flawlessly acted by the talented young Saoirse Ronan. The action scenes are straight forward and engaging. The whole "super soldier" plot device may be overdone, but, here, it really just serves to set up a two-hour-long chase sequence that is reminiscent of the Bourne movies. The Chemical Brothers' soundtrack deserves a mention as music that perfectly fits the frantic tone of the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 10/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A strong and entertaining action movie. The concept is a little bizarre - a child raised to be an assassin and then sent on a mission by her father, but the action scenes are great, there's a great score, and the actors are all pretty well cast. There are some times Cate Blanchett's villain is a little over the top, she's almost missing a mustache to twirl, but other than that, there's good stuff here. I noticed there's a lot of single action shots which is impressive as well. See it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If Jason Bourne were a young girl, this would be that movie. Solid story and great action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie had excellent morals behind it. And, I thought the kids that were in this movie did a particularly good job of making me believe they were their characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 06/01/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Pretty good. Cate Blanchett is usually good - and is not bad in this movie. However, at times her character was a little too two-dimensionally evil. It was probably the script's fault. Because usually, she was okay. Eric Bana is so nothing, but he was kind of hotter than usual in this movie. Saoirse Ronan is definitely a star in the making. She has the looks, the talent, and like in this film, she could speak any language: English, Arabic, German, and everything in between.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lpd381 04/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie actually really surprised me. When I first saw the previews on TV I thought it was going to be more in the area of spy kids. I couldn't have been more wrong. The movie had an interesting story, great action a good set up and solid acting. Cate Blanchett was probably the weakest of all the actors but she still did a great job. If you get the chance to see this movie do it, it will keep you interested and will probably surprise you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy