Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

hoods_breath 07/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

If we seriously let a bunch of monkeys beat us in a straight up fight we deserve to be replaced. This isn't Humanity vs monkeys, it's Humanity's vs its own staggering incompetence --and we've all seen how that works out in the end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/15/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Caesar is the best. When this movie was coming out back in 2011 I thought to myself "Oh great another Prequel". But this movie turned out to be freaking fantastic, The visual effect's are stunning to look at and Caesar is the biggest bad-ass ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dwry 07/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was enjoying it but then the monkey started to talk, which was just ridiculous.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It isn't that intelligent of a movie. But does a prequel movie about apes taking over the world have to be? It got very exciting as the main chimp began to grow intelligence and plot his escape from detainment. I am not a fan of how they explain how the Apes gained control of the world. As a kid, I always enjoyed the thought that the humans killed each other, allowing the apes to advance unhindered.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 07/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

a visually satisfying film that brings a fresh new look on the idea of planet of the apes. couldnt have loved it more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

watchable ape movie with some positive sides but i think it wasnt very well written

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie doesn't have many bad points. And, I love the idea of doing prequels to well-established franchises. This prequel, in particular, is very interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 01/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A decent enough action/adventure movie. The plot moves at a rapid pace, which is probably smart because director Rupert Wyatt knows we're really only watching to see the apes in action anyway. James Franco and Freida Pinto do well with what they're given, but in the end it isn't much. John Lithgow is pretty good in his role as Franco's father, and once again Andy Serkis proves he's one of the greatest actors working today.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good movie. The story is not boring, I didn't fall asleep.......... The way Ceasar 'grows' into a leader of the apes is realy fascinating. The action an special effects fit perfectly in the whole movie. I feel a bit sorry for the humans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

marcocl12 12/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good movie. Very good effects with the apes. In my top 10 of 2011.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy