Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Christmas Story, A (1983) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Christmas Story, A (1983) DVD from AmazonBuy Christmas Story, A (1983) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite Christmas movie of all time. This hilarious movie has been a Christmas tradition for me every Christmas Eve with my father. It is not your traditional Christmas movie. It is more about a real life kid and how he views Christmas. Forever imprinted in my head is the scene of Ralphie in the bunny pajamas and the boy with his tongue stuck to the pole. This is a historical movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

talwahfrench 01/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm 26 years old and am just now seeing this movie. It's adorable! I laughed so much throughout the movie and appreciated the happy ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A Christmas classic that manages to heartwarmingly lampoon every nuance of the traditional family Christmas celebration. The writing film is of the sharpest variety and a lot of the humor is sarcastic and witty in a way often missing from holiday films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I can't think of a single person who doesn't watch this annually at Christmas time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The BEST Christmas movie of all Christmas movies

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

nyy4ever6 08/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The best Christmas movie ever made, funny for all ages, it's a classic!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's still a holiday classic, but after reading the book, the movie feels a little thrown together-you're not given the time to savor each story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Well, I finally watched this movie. And, I gotta say, I really liked it. It was cute, charming, and funny. I especially like the scene where the kid eats like a pig. lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Simply the best Christmas movie ever. I've loved this movie since I was just a kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 05/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Funny and charming, and most importantly, original. Its a must for the Christmas Holidays.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy