Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Kids Are All Right (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Kids Are All Right (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy The Kids Are All Right (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 01/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Two children conceived through artificial insemination decide to track down their donor father and when they find him, their family, and two mothers, will never be the same. This movie has great acting and good ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While the story is overly sentimental for my tastes - the characters are really well acted - especially from Mark Ruffalo and Annette Bening. Mia Wasilkowska, Julianne Moore and Josh Hutcherson round out the great cast. The movies is too feel-good for me (and I am surprised it made the Oscar list that year) but overall, it is worth it for the standout performances.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked the film. The performances are great (Annette Bening especially) and the pacing was good, but I think this film is very overrated. This was not the cutting-edge family drama I was expecting. Bening completely deserved her Oscar nomination, but that should have been the film's only nomination.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jenna 08/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I thought this film was an excellent mix of funny and touching. My only real complaint would be the loose ends that didn't get tied. All of the actors were exquisitely well cast. All of the roles intertwine and radiate an undeniable chemistry. Annette Bening's character reminded me vaguely of her role in American Beauty, a bit controlling and uptight, but the difference is that in this film she was actually more loveable. All around one of my new favorite movies. A great film, showing an american family go through issues that are more commonplace than some may think.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 06/01/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

So bad that it was kind of amusing. I like Mia Wasikowska and Mark Ruffalo turned in a decent performance as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Schreck 03/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Can you rate a movie a zero on this website? If so, give it a zero. I tried my best to finish what I start but this film made that resolution impossible. I wanted to gouge out my eyes and shove them in my ears during the vibrator-porn-lesbian toy pleasure scene. I will need therapy for years after that projectile vomit inducing grotesqueramic gagorama. Old lady lesbians pleasuring each other is useful only as an appetitie suppressant - bulimia aid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 02/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

"The Kids Are All Right" revolves around a family- Lesbian couple and two children, twist came in when the children found their biological father. Indeed, a very unique and original story, something new on big screen. Actors performed well enough to justify characters. This movie is good, it's just that there is no climax, which then turned to be a plain one. 2/4 stars

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

pretty cool story, a lesbian couple use the same sperm donor and each have a kid. When the kids are older, they decide they want to meet their biological father. Thought the story was pretty original

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Best dramedy of 2010. Hits all the emotional chords, with some well placed humor. It's relatable even if you don't share the same family structure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Some very real drama with some very human characters. The comedy is very understated and underplayed and the real star of the film is the believable and emotionally-charged performances, particularly from Annette Bening and Julianne Moore. Unique and brings up great themes about family and marriage.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy