Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Catch Me if You Can (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Catch Me if You Can (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Catch Me if You Can (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 08/05/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Catch Me if You Can is fun, energetic, and surprisingly touching. Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Hanks both did outstanding in this movie and so did Christopher Walken. Catch Me if You Can is another great Steven Spielberg movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

In a career filled with great performances, here is another one for Leonardo DiCaprio, I like Titanic and Inception more, but this is close behind. Tom Hanks is also great here. Must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I find this to be Leo DiCaprio's most fun film. It is a good watch and a cool look into a con man's life. Because Leo's character changes so regularly, you get to see this movie in multiple settings. He is a Pilot, a Doctor, an FBI agent, etc. It is all pretty entertaining. I found Tom Hank's character rather dry and unimaginative, leaving me bored with his side of the movie; this is what keeps me from rating this movie a 3.5 to a 4. Other than that, I can watch this movie as many times as I want and not get too bored.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Catch Me If You Can is bold, energetic, pure fun. It isn't necessarily a deep film, though Spielberg threads themes of deception and identity throughout, but it is a comedy-infused, madcap ride through one of the wildest true stories of con artistry ever. DiCaprio and Hanks are perfectly opposed antagonists, each fully formed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Something to watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of Spielberg's most underrated. A clever, funny and highly entertaining game of cat and mouse. Hanks and DiCaprio are both excellent on either side of the situation. Worth repeated viewings.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 10/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

underrated film i am surprised of this too because dont people love seeing steven stielbergs movies and they always say its the best in the world well anyways i really love leo and tom hanks in this movie i am not the guy who is that intrested in conmans of crime (dont know if theres another kind) but i dont kno what to say in this point but i did here this is part of the unofficial running man trilogy. its kind of hard to describe this movie but its one of those movies that when you get in the story you are just stuck and you arnt thking of anything else exsept the movie. overall great movie :D

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film is just so underrated. Of all the films Spielberg attached his good name to in the last ten years, this was by far the best. Definitely make this one a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was very well done. DiCaprio and Hanks were really good together. Well worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of Spielberg's few good movies of the 21st century.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy