Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Casino (1995) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Casino (1995) DVD from AmazonBuy Casino (1995) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 08/03/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Never go to rebert's casino

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matt 03/12/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

VERY underrated. Now don't get me wrong, Casino is NOT GoodFellas. BUT, with all the negativity I've heard in many reviews for it, one can't help but wonder if people would play the flip side of the coin had Casino come before GoodFellas

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The cast is the best thing going for this movie. It is more than a gangster movie as it delves into the running of casinos a little bit. It is pretty flat throughout compared to Scorsese films. It is still a good movie when taken out of comparison of other Scorsese and groundbreaking crime films. It is a need to watch before you die. De Niro, Pesci, and Sharon Stone in one movie is a must see. Stone's character could go down as one of the most hated characters in movie history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While this film has the same brutality and grittiness as other Scorsese gangster films (maybe more), it doesn't have the same power and thematic weight as Goodfellas or Mean Streets. Of course, the production design, score, and cinematography are all lavishly done, but the story is lacking a heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Casino is good, but better than Taxi Driver or The Departed? Not in my book. Scorsese has done better and while I recommend this film, I like some of his other films better. If you feel like hanging with some real gangsters, though, this is your movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Filmhog 12/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Scarface" (De Palma version) meets "Showgirls." A train wreck, but I quite enjoyed it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It surprises me that so many people dislike this film. This is probably my third favorite Scorsese film and as strange as it sounds, I like it better than both Taxi Driver and The Departed. This is truely an underrated masterpiece. Well, not really underrated but you get what I mean.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

By far the most well-made movie of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bimmerchik4 03/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my favorite movie overall. I've seen it countless times. Love Scorsese movies. This one definitely takes the cake for me. Robert Di Nero does an excellent job. The cast is phenomenal. I'm not really a fan of Sharon Stone, but I have to say she did a good job. Joe Pesci as usual has the "muscle" role. He carries it off well. A must see. Especially if you like gangster movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A pretty good movie. Although, not quite as good as other Scorsese movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy