Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Easy A (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Easy A (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Easy A (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

cronic 01/02/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not a great comedy but a charming one

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 10/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Has easy as pie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Easily one of the worst I have ever seen. I never turn a movie off halfway through. I dd with this one. I was not and am not curious to see if it got better. This movie has literally tarnished my interest in Emma Stone movies. Her voice gives me panic attacks now, after having to here her narrative more than any other dialogue. BURN IT! BURN IT! SEND IT TO HELL!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

chrisdye newguy 03/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

well first off i will say that i did kind of like this movie and found it hilarious at first but then they got to where all they where talking about was sex amd making fun of rhe the religious girl who i thought was just there to insult christians 'sutch as myself ' amd i found the movie very hard to enjoy from that point on i mean dont get me wrong i get that sex was suposed to be a major plot in the movie and all but my god that was just way too mutch sorry if you enjoyed it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Kinda good. Scarlet Letter unjustly whispered. Believable work by Emma Stone. Her parents were special.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Emma Stone is a talented comic address and her likability and comic timing anchor most of the film. My only gripe is the narrow-minded and cookie cutter portrayal of Christianity in the film. At times, though I understood the device being used, the narration got a little talky and expositional. As a whole, a lot better than I expected.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 04/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"Easy A" is a funny story of Olive (Emma Stone) who lied to her best friend and finds herself lying to everyone on her school. A comedy film featuring a high school girl saving her reputation. I must say that this is indeed an Awesome film! A very funny plot everyone will surely enjoy. Each and very character entertained me to the fullest! No single scene failed to make you smile, if not laugh. =D Very funny. Great comedy. And extremely AWESOME! =D

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Obviously inspired by the John Hughes teen films of the 80's. It's as funny as those films, but not in a truthful way. The humor comes out of unconventional dialogue delivered from every character. While the movie doesn't share anything relatable to high school experiences, it does create characters who all talk like they think they are smart and do it in a funny way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 02/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

WOW!!! This movie was extremely AWESOME!!!!! This movie is a must-see.... Whoever hasn't watched this great comedy should see it now! This film is so hilarious, I was laughing through the entire movie. Now Bert V. Royal really knows how to write a good ass comedy. The dialouge was witty, and smart. Emma Stone is SO DAMN HOT!!!! Which made the movie even better! This is a perfect comedy movie everyone should enjoy watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 01/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Biting and strageic, "Easy A" was a film I had little confidence going into, completely convinced I would hate and despise it, yet upon viewing it, my piousness washed away, listening to the incredibly intelligent jokes, subtle euphamisms and biting language, and I came out a solid supporter of this modern interpreation of Nathaniel Hawthorne's "The Scarlet Letter." A very smart, edgy comedy with wonderful performances all around.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy