Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969) DVD from AmazonBuy Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Such a great film! Icons Robert Redford and Paul Newman are fantastic, and their chemistry remarkable. Great cinematography. Awesome shoot-outs. Classic Western!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

During entire movie i couldnt believe these characters. They were hollywood actors and nothing more. Sure Newman is good entertainer, but how can i belive him to be outlaw. There we are at other problem. I can understand when they make outlaws to be likable, but these two are way far from that, they are absurdly good people. Other problems are that sometimes its boring, sometimes depressing and i didnt like that woman at all. Still it isnt really bad movie. As i said it is sometimes entertaining, it has some potencial moments and all in all its worth of watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Buddy comedy, with two likable outlaw characters. It's a fun western that boasts equal amounts of adventure and laughs.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A great Western, more about the bond between Newman & Redford than about fancy shoot-out scenes and scenery. The film still includes some great moments of Western bad-assery and is surprisingly charming and funny for its genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

What a classic!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"Who are these guys?" Well, there's Paul Newman, the white Sidney Poitier, class defined, delivering every line perfectly and Robert Redford, almost doing the impossible by just about out-cooling Newman. Who'd have thought a movie about two guys running away would be so perfect. Thanks to the bond between these two legends, it is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 02/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A classic that looks like a true western, but feels like 1969. Newman and Redford are great together, the chemistry is awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's got Newman and Redford in it. That's really all that needs to be said.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 03/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The first time I saw this movie I felt it was better, but every time I see it now it gets slower and slower to the point that I get bored. The writing won an Oscar and it shows when you listen to the dialog and take in the story. The crazy part is the music also won two Oscars, one for "Best Original Song" with "Rain drops keep falling on my head." Though the "rain drops" scene is the worst part of this movie, it does give people a good intermission. All-in-all, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid is still a great movie and a must see if you like western inspired movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/15/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Even with Raindrops included, I still love Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. From the black & white opening to the freeze-frame end - it's the chemistry between Redford and Newman that makes this film a classic and work so well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy