Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The ( Män som hatar kvinnor ) (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The ( Män som hatar kvinnor ) (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The ( Män som hatar kvinnor ) (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 02/22/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Mikael Blomkvist, a disgraced financial journalist is hired by an aging head of a once-powerful Swedish industrial firm to solve the 40-year-old mystery of his missing niece. Meanwhile, anti-social hacker Lisbeth Salander finds herself having to deal with a new caretaker while secretly aiding Blomkvist, until their paths finally cross. This movie is dark and dirty inside but it works for the drama in the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I have not read the book, and had no intention of checking this movie out in the first place. My wife had other plans. So I sat on my couch awaiting what I thought was going to be a shallow and far-reaching movie. This is actually a great crime/detective thriller with great characters and great acting. The rape scene was far too brutal for me. I guess some people might think that adds to some kind of anger to keep the movie going, but I thought it was unnecessary and disturbing. Other than that, this was a fantastic movie and is definitely worth the rental.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Very Interesting movie murder mystery. Very graphic sex, but not used gratuitously to excite the viewer. The violence is really ugly. Starts a bit slow and really builds. Swedish with English subtitles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Black 11/24/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

mix of female fantasy film (in which a woman who is naturally criminal and not provoked by society (as you might think) is hero) and nonsense crime film laughable

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A dark and intriguing thriller that, despite its length, builds and builds until it reaches its explosive conclusion. The acting is top-notch, particularly Noomi Rapace's smoldering and iconic goth hacker. I can only imagine what David Fincher will do with this material.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Katie D. 10/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Decided to watch this movie after hearing how great the books were. This movie was great! I loved it! I fell in love with Lisbeth and Michael. Their chemistry is amazing and very well done. The storyline was great too. It all mixed together to create a great movie worth seeing multiple times over. Check this movie out! Definitely see this before seeing the upcoming American verison.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

While I'm going to say the book was better, this is one of the best adaptations I have seen in a long time. The casting was perfect, Noomi Rapace IS Lisbeth and Michael Nyqvist was just as good as Blomkvist. They didn't gloss over the tough parts, even if they had to cut out some things for time. A great film, whether you've read the book or not.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 08/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So close to the book which left me very satisfied. I loved the actress they chose to play Lisbeth, and when I saw what she actually looks like out of charachter, I would have never known that was the same girl. There were a few things they left out of the movie, which is understandable because you can only do so much converting book to film. I thought what they showed was just fine. ONLY thing I thought they messed up on was showing the relationship between Berger and Blomkvist, it's pretty essential to the story, and the movie just made it seem like they were coworkers and nothing more, and they were definitely much more. But even without that, excellent movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/31/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very rarely does a film keep you on the edge of your seat, waiting in anticipation for the next scene. Most films, especially here in America are like Taken (2009), an entertaining action flick that is quite predictable. Then, along comes this film out of Sweden. The winner of the Guldbagge (Swedish Oscar) for best picture, this film will keep you guessing until the final scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sara 07/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I truly enjoyed this, but it was nowhere near as amazing as the book. I am definitely going to watch it again!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Seen by Camper
Watched in 2014 by tonks76
Movies I Saw in 2014 by Dilbretta
80s Pop Movies to See by Alex
2014 best movies in order by smeagol
Top Movie List by Kristof
movies of 2014 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Rod

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com