Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Brothers Grimm (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Brothers Grimm (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy The Brothers Grimm (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Brothers Grimm is about a pair of phonies, who create fairy tales and then exploit the victims for solving the mystery with fake magic and spells stumble upon a real life fairy tell. This is the worst movie of 2005. The movie has some really creepy and some horrible scenes were cats and animals getting killed in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Great way to play with the tales of old. Even in this strange story might be more truth than the weak storys now told to children.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniela Moraes 05/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Beautiful art direction and production but a script full of holes, mistakes and unfunny jokes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Terry Gilliam is a sick little moo-cow, if you ask me....but a brilliant one, albeit a former Monty Python-ite who garners little success outside of directing. I did love the twists and the bizaare-ness of the fantasy worlds colliding with the real world. A great fantasy story just for pure entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

As I started watching this I thought, "Oh my goodness, what did Heath and Matt get themselves into?" However, as the story started to move along it wasn't too bad. I wouldn't call this an epic fantasy film that will be loved for generations to come, but it's definitely watchable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

movies 07/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

It was good, it wasn't the best if your gonna be all technical, but it is entertaining and isn't that the point, i enjoyed it, the personalities of the main characters are great

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Insanely terrible. I heard people wouldn't forgive Gilliam for this film, but they should because Tideland is so much better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/22/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A middling Gilliam tale, at its best. I like the twisted take on the fairy tales but it never really gets you excited. It just kind of lumbers along without any real punch. Good, not great, but Gilliam fans should still check it out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 04/29/2007 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Being a Gilliam fan, I was pumped about this one, only to be let down. It is not a bad movie per say, but it is maybe just above average. The tale is interesting a times, but lacks the substance that we expect from the great Gilliam.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy